Need suggestions for individual current account

Only UDYAM needed. For better experience, launch a complaint before going branch. That's what I do before visiting any PSU for 1st time.
Us se opposite bhi ho jata hai. Meri jisne complain ki hai aaj tak kabhi uska kaam nhi hua. 100% clean record hai. Pahle log complain karte the, Ab log complain hi nhi karte. Coz unhe pata hai inki complain kar di to kabhi kaam ho hi nhi sakta

Finally my quest ends here
Hdfc individual current account
Variant - Biz lite +
Mab - 10k ( only for 2 quarters has to maintain)

Cash deposit limit - 2lakhs or 6 times the current month mab 1000060832.webp

Took only aadhar,pan, initial deposit cheque
Physical verification tomorrow

Why individuals are so obsessed with current account except for money deposits. Current account pay no interest also.

Small shops and individuals who deal with cash can't deposit cash frequently in savings account. It triggers warnings, people get calls from branch for doing more transactions. Also some times they freezes accounts asking explanation.

So people choose current accounts. Interest doesn't matter, keeping their money safe is important.
If needed,they can transfer to savings account through neft imps also.

Also regarding IT reporting, current accs have high cash transaction limit

Small shops and individuals who deal with cash can't deposit cash frequently in savings account. It triggers warnings, people get calls from branch for doing more transactions. Also some times they freezes accounts asking explanation.

So people choose current accounts. Interest doesn't matter, keeping their money safe is important.
If needed,they can transfer to savings account through neft imps also.

Also regarding IT reporting, current accs have high cash transaction limit
Do you own a shop ?

Nope,
Let me explain my actual purpose of choosing current account.

Few months back, I did a deal online regarding voucher selling or something i dont remember. It is about 1k. Suddenly after 3 months or so, my sbi account got freeezed saying that is fraud money and i was asked to contact Mumbai police.

Then I understand these online payments like upi,imps,neft from unknown persons are not safe. We dont know that money is fraud money or real money. That was life lesson for me.

I'm not from metro city, so I cant use most vouchers, rps, gcs which i have to sell. So I decided its so safe to have one current account and take cash deposits from them instead of upi/neft/imps.

@hender

Nope,

Few months back, I did a deal online regarding voucher selling or something i dont remember. It is about 1k. Suddenly after 3 months or so, my sbi account got freeezed saying that is fraud money and i was asked to contact Mumbai police.

Then I understand these online payments like upi,imps,neft from unknown persons are not safe. We dont know that money is fraud money or real money. That was life lesson for me.

I'm not from metro city, so I cant use most vouchers, rps, gcs which i have to sell. So I decided its so safe to have one current account and take cash deposits from them instead of upi/neft/imps.

@hender
Yes that's why I use current ac for rsdc. U never know who is paying u. Now i have peace of mind if any fraud occurs. I can say its payment for treatment.

Nope,

@hender
@Vasuki new fear unlocked
scared the simpsons GIF