Need review on Indian Bank

tuhin

I need your review on Indian Bank service as I found their netbanking portal is looking better than other PSBs like BoB or PNB etc:

1. Branch Service quality
2. Overall server availability
3. UPI failures/UPI availability
4. Service charges
5. SMS alert/Email alert
6. Service requests TAT/Complain resolving

Behen of SBI Bank
Just like a new bride, you can never predict when she will smile, when she will get upset. In simple words, "Not Dependable"
It's a nightmare. I stopped using their UPI app for transactions, but it's fine if you connect with another UPI app. That's how I've been doing it.

4. Service charges
You can refer to their website for specific information. The first 3 ATM transactions are free each month; there is a fee of 15 Rs per transaction starting from the 4th transaction. If you fail to maintain the minimum balance, a charge of 89 Rs per month will apply.
SMS alert/Email alert
SMS alert is good and instant.
Chotte Bhai of SBI

Behen of SBI Bank

Just like a new bride, you can never predict when she will smile, when she will get upset. In simple words, "Not Dependable"

It's a nightmare. I stopped using their UPI app for transactions, but it's fine if you connect with another UPI app. That's how I've been doing it.

You can refer to their website for specific information. The first 3 ATM transactions are free each month; there is a fee of 15 Rs per transaction starting from the 4th transaction. If you fail to maintain the minimum balance, a charge of 89 Rs per month will apply.

SMS alert is good and instant.

Chotte Bhai of SBI
I have an account with BOB but it doesn't provide instant SMS for Non UPI transactions. I am planning to close it soon , also the APP is like not user friendly , to see recent transactions it requires 4 steps after login & the app doesn't work after 11PM.. Any other PSU apart from Indian Bank that have instant SMS irrespective of the type of transaction. can suggest from (Union, SBI , BOI ) as they are just within 400m radius to my place.

Out of all these banks - https://rbi.org.in/commonman/english/scripts/banksinindia.aspx
what made you to lean towards Indian Bank ?:dizzy-face:

Indian Bank is my first account opened in 2009. Their loan rates are good especially car loan which 8.3% floating, lowest as far as I heard.
It's a typical PSU with 1000 MAB, chargeable debit card along with other charges. Their app IndSmart is decent though.

Canara has recently removed penalty for non maintenance in all the account types. There are better options available!

I already place Indian bank in last place among all psu banks..

Indian bank should be merged with Allahabad bank but not vice versa..
Why?? Fyi, this amalgamation quite shocking! Allahabad was a bigger bank than Indian Bank but it amalgamated with smaller bank i.e. Indian Bank

I hold car loan ( least compared to other banks when I took) and savings account as a part of loan taken and a credit card. Branch service is good, manager is very helpful and he processed everything. App is really good for a psu bank. I transfer money and they deduct EMI for car loan from savings account and for credit card , got 3.5 lacs rupay select and regarding UPI never had any issues with UPI with savings account or CC. my account MAB is 1k i guess , not sure about other charges. Overall I would recommend.

Reactions: kjs

I need your review on Indian Bank service as I found their netbanking portal is looking better than other PSBs like BoB or PNB etc:

4. Service charges
5. SMS alert/Email alert

For me, branch is less crowdy than sbi and staff is quite good and aware.

Quickly opened my account on tablet. And setup my mobile bamking. It was better when it was Allahabad bank, they were saying that they faced a lot of issues in between due to Merger. But now the things are smooth.

Yet to explore more on this branch.
FYI my branch is inside the school I w
studied, so always wished to have an account there. Even the branch name is after it 🙂