Need a Joint SB Account

tuhin

I want to open a joint SB account with my Sister (we both are 28+). Our preferences are below:

1. Zero balance account/women's account preferred (my sister will be the primary holder) or very little MAB/AQB
  2. Overall, good banking service
  3. Affordable service charges (Free SMS alert/Free Debit Card for the first holder preferred)
  4. SBI/ICICI/HDFC/Axis/BOB/PNB are excluded as our family members have accounts in these banks
Please suggest a bank that can fulfil the above criteria. I appreciate any help you can provide. 🙂

I want to open a joint SB account with my Sister. Our preferences are below:

1. Zero balance account/women's account preferred (my sister will be the primary holder) or very little MAB/AQB
  2. Overall, good banking service
  3. Affordable service charges (Free SMS alert/Free Debit Card for the first holder preferred)
  4. SBI/ICICI/HDFC/Axis/BOB/PNB are excluded as our family members have accounts in these banks
Please suggest a bank that can fulfil the above criteria. I appreciate any help you can provide. 🙂

Cent Queen Joint
Union Udaan Joint

Cent Queen Joint
Union Udaan Joint
Union bank now demanding registration certificate, number of mentioned profession and same also mentioned on their website.

In my city they denied to open without certificate and said even if anyone managed to open without certificate then bank demand for same at any time on their periodic review.

Union bank now demanding registration certificate, number of mentioned profession and same also mentioned on their website.
It depends upon Branch to Branch
There is no official requirement and if you show me a circular I will happily agree.
Some professions are experience based and doesn't have a Certificate till now.
The Bank cannot deny unless they have a mandated SOC which specify the professions explicitly and has a exclusive list.

However, I have seen many branches deny Union Udaan even to eligible persons just to push the casa and open UB HNI by default.

And u forgot UBI without consent has registered all persons in PMSBY/PMJJBY scheme.

Rights go both ways.

Union udaan 10k mab
Cent queen currently zero balance
Canara women zero balance and free platinum dc plus
Actually u hv to see whch bank giv u best services in ur area.
I will prefer bob. 3k mab. Can get 1 rsdc n 1 emt dc. 25% discount on locker. Plus insurance for women.

In my city they denied to open without certificate and said even if anyone managed to open without certificate then bank demand for same at any time on their periodic review.
the thing you said was there before also in old website. sarkari bank hai bhai. bas kyc lgta hai