My Journey to Getting Approved for the American Express Platinum Travel Credit Card

Juganta

After a rollercoaster ride, I'm thrilled to announce that my application for the American Express Platinum Travel Credit Card has been approved today! 🎉 Here's a short thread sharing my journey:

1/ Starting Point: I decided to apply for the Amex Platinum Travel Credit Card on 5th March with the help of @coolguy1

2/ Conditional Approval: Upon submitting my application, I received a conditional Credit approval message, indicating that I was pre-approved for a credit limit ranging from 3.6 lakhs to 4.1 lakhs.

3/ Unexpected Hurdle: After submission of application Amex asked for income docs, i provided Bank Statement, Pay Slip (90k salary). Then they asked for Form 16 or ITR, while i dont have form 16 but provided ITR with 5 Lac only, To my surprise, my application was denied shortly after the conditional approval, citing that my income did not meet their internal criteria.

4/ I reached out to American Express to provide updated income documentation, including my recent (ITR) 6.9 Lac, which reflected a higher income. I requested reconsideration of my application. (Rejected , and then i escalated to RBI BO)

5/ Today, I received the news I've been waiting for – my application has been approved! 🎊 After a series of discussions and providing additional documentation, American Express recognized my eligibility for the Platinum Travel Credit Card.

8/ Conclusion: Despite initial setbacks, I remained persistent and ultimately achieved success.
Thanks to TF Community
. WhatsApp Image 2024-05-07 at 7.50.37 PM.jpeg

After a rollercoaster ride, I'm thrilled to announce that my application for the American Express Platinum Travel Credit Card has been approved today! 🎉 Here's a short thread sharing my journey:

1/ Starting Point: I decided to apply for the Amex Platinum Travel Credit Card on 5th March with the help of @coolguy1

2/ Conditional Approval: Upon submitting my application, I received a conditional Credit approval message, indicating that I was pre-approved for a credit limit ranging from 3.6 lakhs to 4.1 lakhs.

3/ Unexpected Hurdle: After submission of application Amex asked for income docs, i provided Bank Statement, Pay Slip (90k salary). Then they asked for Form 16 or ITR, while i dont have form 16 but provided ITR with 5 Lac only, To my surprise, my application was denied shortly after the conditional approval, citing that my income did not meet their internal criteria.

4/ I reached out to American Express to provide updated income documentation, including my recent (ITR) 6.9 Lac, which reflected a higher income. I requested reconsideration of my application. (Rejected , and then i escalated to RBI BO)

5/ Today, I received the news I've been waiting for – my application has been approved! 🎊 After a series of discussions and providing additional documentation, American Express recognized my eligibility for the Platinum Travel Credit Card.

8/ Conclusion: Despite initial setbacks, I remained persistent and ultimately achieved success.
Thanks to TF Community
. WhatsApp Image 2024-05-07 at 7.50.37 PM.jpeg
How did you escalate to RBI banking ombudsman?

MrChauhan

No email address
Click on https://cms.rbi.org.in/cms/indexpage.html#eng

New complaint
Thanks a lot for detailed article, faced same issue, same documents and same application rejection reason, it was MRCC lol, with help of @moneyMaker now I mailed them to review my application and submitted form 16, 16a, 16b (As it was march so I didn't have those at that time). Let's see if they accepts or not, otherwise I can follow the same right?