Axis Magnus Magnus, Reserve & Other Axis Bank Credit Cards | Devaluation w.e.f. 1st Sep 2023.

bugmenot

-- Edited Post --

Final Update

Official PDFs are now out
Magnus - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/mgtc.pdf

Reserve - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/rstc.pdf

Revision of Axis Bank Miles/Rewards Transfer Program - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/defau...les-rewards-transfer-terms-and-conditions.pdf

Update: 2nd August

MyZone - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/mztc.pdf
Privilege - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/pvtc.pdf
Select - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/sltc.pdf
Ace - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/actc.pdf

Magnus devaluation highlights
  1. Revision in welcome benefits, which are more or less matching with the leaked screenshots
  2. Change in annual fee - ₹12,500 + GST
  3. No more renewal benefit
  4. Spend criteria for fee waiver is now double - 25L
  5. Exclusion of government institutions and utilities MCCs for earning ERs
  6. RIP 25,000ER/1L milestone benefit
  7. Revised transfer ratio of 5:2
  8. 5L ER points cap for transfer
  9. Burgundy account scheme
Reserve devaluation highlights
  1. Spend criteria for fee waiver is revised to 35L
  2. Exclusion of government institutions and utilities MCCs for earning ERs
  3. Revised transfer ratio of 5:2
  4. 5L ER points cap for transfer
  5. Burgundy private account scheme

Aap Chronology Samajiye
  • 📄 Few leaked screenshots of PDF started floating for Magnus and Reserve having potential devaulation
  • 🐦Few folks on Twitter acknowledged the upcoming devaulation by contacting their RMs or insiders from CC department
  • 🎧 Customer Care team were like "Whot Daa Phaak" is going on. They were unaware about these news, some were saying yes and some no
  • 😡 Outrage | Speculation | Twitter Space | Points Transfer Tricks
  • ✋ Then rumour mills started about devaulation being on hold
  • 🔗 Official links of devaulation PDF started popping but "Darling of Cards" was missing
  • 🔌 Axis pulled the plug and links started showing "404 - Not Found" except for unlucky Flipkart card
  • 💣 BOMB - Axis Gift Edge devaulation
  • 📩 Mass credit card cancellation and notice seeking clarification regarding commercial transactions
  • 📉 Official PDF of Magnus and Reserve released
  • 📉 Official PDF of MyZone, Privilege, Select and Ace released

1. Flipkart - https://axisbank.com/docs/default-s...flipkart-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf

Below given links are not opening now as they have been removed. You may check attached PDFs.

2. Reserve - https://axisbank.com/docs/default-s...-reserve-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf
3. Select - https://axisbank.com/docs/default-s...k-select-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf
4. Privilege - https://axisbank.com/docs/default-s...rivilege-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf
5. MyZone - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/defau...-my-zone-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf

By following the format, it is quite easy to create Magnus link, which could be https://axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/axis-bank-magnus-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf

• 20230708_140407.jpg
    20230708_140407.jpg
    191.8 KB · Views: 6,217
  • Screenshot_2023_0708_173519.jpg
    Screenshot_2023_0708_173519.jpg
    353.4 KB · Views: 3,247
  • axis-bank-flipkart-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf
    67.7 KB · Views: 26
  • axis-bank-my-zone-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf
    114.8 KB · Views: 29
  • axis-bank-reserve-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf
    151.3 KB · Views: 41
  • axis-bank-privilege-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf
    114.3 KB · Views: 23
  • axis-bank-select-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf
    161.1 KB · Views: 21
  • mgtc.pdf
    293.3 KB · Views: 18
  • rstc.pdf
    135.2 KB · Views: 16
  • axis-bank-miles-rewards-transfer-terms-and-conditions.pdf
    494 KB · Views: 5
  • actc.pdf
    67.3 KB · Views: 7
  • mztc.pdf
    116.2 KB · Views: 7
  • pvtc.pdf
    115 KB · Views: 5
  • sltc.pdf
    161.7 KB · Views: 7

bigbrain

If you want only one, and you don't want 30L TRV option, then you can go for 10L AQB option.
And if you don't want to go for this option too, then you would have to let go of LTF M4B..
I am not going to keep 10 lakhs in savings account for sure. And after so many change in regulations, I dont trust Axis would keep its word for long.
I am more interested in 5:4 ratio than making it free. Anyways, I am going to close my Axis Reserve nearing to its renewal and Axis Magnus next year (I have hit the spend milestone for fees renewal this year).

chasni

Dear Axis Bank

I see that you have smartly changed the TNC's recently without informing the customer. I am attaching the two versions. This is open Fraud by Axis.
Basically Axis Lured customers from July to September to Open Burgundy accounts to Convert Magnus to Magnus for Burgundy. People fell for it as they had loads of inflight Reward Points which get devalued
Until End of September you have told that AQB of 10 lacs are eligible for new customers who have completed 45 days and OGS is generated
Then Silently changed the TNC's in the backend saying for AQB you have to complete 3 months making them ineligible while smartly eating the interest of people's money.

I am attaching the 2 versions for RBI to make a note of it

The email I sent

I am also going to draft an email using your email. Moreover, I will add the part where they mentioned Burgundy Family criteria in the initial Magnus document and then removed it at the last minute. So, this is also misleading a customer.

K.R

I am also going to draft an email using your email. Moreover, I will add the part where they mentioned Burgundy Family criteria in the initial Magnus document and then removed it at the last minute. So, this is also misleading a customer.
I would request not one or 2 but all who were maintaining 10 Lacs AQB should escalate and keep chasing RBI..Keep Axis in loop. I am sure RBI will put some penalities on Axis.. we should be huge in number so that Axis cannot escape with this fraud

Quantum

I would request not one or 2 but all who were maintaining 10 Lacs AQB should escalate and keep chasing RBI..Keep Axis in loop. I am sure RBI will put some penalities on Axis.. we should be huge in number so that Axis cannot escape with this fraud
I'm not sure how many folks would see this msg, but if you could post a new thread by adding relevant tags, asking folks to send the email, that would be having more reach.
You could point out the differences, both the PDFs, and email IDs.

jonamdhar

I think technically there is no case against Axis though. AQB / Average Quarterly Balance by definition is three months average balance. And many people expected 3 months wait even when it wasn't explicitly mentioned.

K.R

I think technically there is no case against Axis though. AQB / Average Quarterly Balance by definition is three months average balance. And many people expected 3 months wait even when it wasn't explicitly mentioned.
If you read the first version they clearly mentioned 45 days of wait for AQB. Also there are email from Axis. Also there is always a case even if there is intentional Misleading TNCs. RBI is very strict about it.

Riva

If Axis wanted to be strict on AQB, they should have released the FAQ before September end. They have released it during the last week of September with a offer end date of Nov 30.
They might as well have not given the offer if they didn't want to give new customer the 3 months time to get 3 OGS.

This is misleading and a lot of people have moved funds into Axis and opened accounts. Axis is generating revenue on these amounts and not delivering on their promise.

K.R

What have they changed? What is the change that you noticed..
PFA PDF that I had saved on 11 Oct Midnight.
Hi _aks Are you sure you downloaded this on 11th October. I am trying to figure out when they changed the FAQ from backend which changing the Link details.

Folks please help me with the date when the first version was released. Required for the another Complain with RBI and Centralized Public Grievance Redress

I do not care for the Card now not Axis should not be spared for fraudulent practices and other banks should also be care before indulging into such frauds

Quantum

Hi _aks Are you sure you downloaded this on 11th October. I am trying to figure out when they changed the FAQ from backend which changing the Link details.

Folks please help me with the date when the first version was released. Required for the another Complain with RBI and Centralized Public Grievance Redress

I do not care for the Card now not Axis should not be spared for fraudulent practices and other banks should also be care before indulging into such frauds
I'm not sure which version is that but I downloaded it at:
Oct 12 00:22 magnus-credit-card-for-burgundy-faq.pdf i.e. 12:22AM on Oct 12.

aggarwal

I was charged annual fee on Magnus on 13th Oct (still in unbilled). I called customer care to check if any retention offer available . I spent around 10 lac last anniv year. It was refused. I then called procedure to close. They said you need to clear dues. I told It is alraedy in credit but you have added annual fee. They said, You need to clear that and it will not be refunded. Is it the right behaviour. If i do not want to continue with the card, why fee should be levied. Fee is for next year, not previous year. Had already paid 10000 joining fee last year.

Regards,
Sachin

MilesMax

Check this

Post in thread 'Rumor with burgundy axis magnus could be LTF (by Sep 2023 it should be official by axis i think you never know though)' https://www.technofino.in/community...think-you-never-know-though.15646/post-374877

Reactions: K.R