Jio Recharge Plan Hike - Effective 3rd July 2024

• Thread starter Thread starter Sahil_07
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 637
  • Views Views 32K
To all those who didn't liked what I said should do only one thing, move to Airtel or Vi. They have more choices with less data or no data. Asking for cheap just because you are not going to use it won't make sense. You can go for JioBharat phones for cheaper things.

People can buy 10K-25K level 5G phones and want to keep multiple sims and at same time don't want to pay.

Some comments are like don't charge me for whole packet because I will be eating only few gms of it. So better open the packet provide me few gms of things and take that much money.

Jio created this bad habits of people. Things were fine when Rs.450 a month was giving 500 mins of calling and 2GB 3G only data for a month.

It used to give sense to people that they are able to use what they are paying for. Now giving 1-2GB/day at 50% less makes their stupiud mind thinks, they are paying for something which they aren't using.

Better go for voice only plan then. Ab woh bhi kya 75/month mein chahiye.

Bhikhariyo se bhara pada hai Hindustanjaha log sochtey hai businessmen khud karza le ke inko aish karwaye. Fir kehtey hai hamara desh piche reh gaya hai, yaha koi facility nahi hai. Asli baat yahi hai yaha facility free mein chahiye aur logo ki aaukat nahi hai facility miley unhe. Yaha acche acche log RR kartey hai roj.

Successful people move forward and don't cry over small things. Unsuccessful play the blame game and instead of working hard to fulfill needs, they find solace in just blaming nonsenselessly.

Fully agree with you. A couple of months ago, I was chatting with a girl who was studying medicine and living in a hostel. She was complaining about how the Rs 250 a month for mobile recharge is straining her budget and making her life horrible as she has to depend on her parents to send her the money and how this was due to corporate greed. I suggested that she should try to earn some money on her own so that 250 would not seem like a major amount. Then she was offended that she should be working just to earn 250! Every suggestion I offered to help her make some extra income was rejected as impractical and she accused me of promoting imperialism and defending greedy corporates. My suggestion was that crying isn’t going to change the reality and the only thing under her control was to increase her income so that Rs250 a month would become negligible. Her preference is that she shouldn’t have to earn more and that the prices should become affordable.

Over the last 2 months, I recharged 3599 plan for all people in my family. There are around 6 numbers. Then one or two numbers with the voice only value plan 1748. There is no use crying over. I used Tata Neu app with TNI card. 5% cashback. That's it. Very simple and convinient. No need to look at it for another 1 year.
Yes, you are right..
That's why I stacked it up for the next 6 years or so @ ₹2,999...
😉

I am only following the simple logic.. the prices are only going to go uppppp..
They already went up from 3k to 3.6k since i last recharged about one year ago...

1755956001739.webp

This is the best method to deal with the perennial price hikes I guess! Well done @SSV
Execution is very important in life…
Right time at right place and at right rate…. Execute it right away.. sometimes we win and a few times we may lose… make sure we win more than we lose….
We can sit here & plan n number of things.. it doesn’t matter much… ultimately execution is what counts..
All the best .. have fun …

Yes, you are right..
😉

They already went up from 3k to 3.6k since i last recharged about one year ago...

View attachment 107614
This is the best method to deal with the perennial price hikes I guess! Well done @SSV
Execution is very important in life…
Right time at right place and at right rate…. Execute it right away.. sometimes we win and a few times we may lose… make sure we win more than we lose….
We can sit here & plan n number of things.. it doesn’t matter much… ultimately execution is what counts..
All the best .. have fun …
The probability of winning is more important, well said.

Yes, you are right..
😉

View attachment 107614
As I shared in past, I too invested heavily in Dec 2019 with 349/394 (399/444) and 1699 plan at 50 discount for all family for 5 years. The 1699_365 days vouchers helped parents for years with UL calls and 1.5GB/day.

Vouchers were the best things Jio designed and executed. People were foolish not to take it. They spend on unnecessary things in life but never go into what will matter more.

At that time people thought it won't increase much but now there is 100% increase.

Then invested in 555/599 plans and 2399 365 2GB/day plans. Then 1559 plans for parents which is giving them UL 5G.

Now all these old vouchers are giving UL 5G too.

For ~2 years I used 1299 vouchers and UL 5G on it. It had 24GB 4G data by default. Has any other company allowed such things. Jio has given too much to people but thankless beings will always curse looking at current situation. Let them pay for their own stupidity.

Telecom sector , customer pricing and stocks are cyclical since long either one sided up or one sided down.. 📈📉
Touching both extreme ...
Pay directly arpu, or indirectly - subsidy, spectrum, taxes.

Yes, you are right..
😉

View attachment 107614

As I shared in past, I too invested heavily in Dec 2019 with 349/394 (399/444) and 1699 plan at 50 discount for all family for 5 years. The 1699_365 days vouchers helped parents for years with UL calls and 1.5GB/day.

Vouchers were the best things Jio designed and executed. People were foolish not to take it. They spend on unnecessary things in life but never go into what will matter more.

At that time people thought it won't increase much but now there is 100% increase.

Then invested in 555/599 plans and 2399 365 2GB/day plans. Then 1559 plans for parents which is giving them UL 5G.

Now all these old vouchers are giving UL 5G too.

For ~2 years I used 1299 vouchers and UL 5G on it. It had 24GB 4G data by default. Has any other company allowed such things. Jio has given too much to people but thankless beings will always curse looking at current situation. Let them pay for their own stupidity.
That's impressive 👏
6 Sixes in a Over.