iQOO Neo 10 Deal Check & First Time iQOO Experience - Need Advice!

Deepak_9155

Hey folks,

After a lot of YouTube and article hopping, I'm planning to pull the trigger on a new phone with a budget of around ₹40k. This will be my first time using an iQOO phone, so looking for some community wisdom here.

My requirements are pretty straightforward:
  • Good day-to-day performance (smooth UI, fast app opening, multitasking).
  • A good camera for photos (portraits, landscapes).
  • Important: I don't play any games at all.
I've kinda zeroed in on the iQOO Neo 10 (12GB+256GB, Titanium Chrome).The reasons are its solid performance, a camera that seems good enough for my use (not the absolute best, but decent), and that massive 7000mAh battery with an in-box charger is a huge plus point.

I found a better deal on the official iQOO store compared to Amazon. Here's the price breakdown I've worked out. Would be great if you guys can double-check my math and assumptions.

• Phone Price: ₹35,999
  • iQOO Student Program Discount: - ₹1,000
  • Instant Bank Discount (using SBI Cashback Credit Card): - ₹2,000
  • Price after instant discounts: ₹35,999 - ₹3,000 = ₹32,999
Now, I plan to pay for this using my SBI Cashback Credit Card.

• SBI Cashback (5% on ₹32,999): - ₹1,650 (approx)
  • Final Effective Price: ₹32,999 - ₹1,650 = ₹31,349
So, my questions are:

1. My main doubt is, will I get the 5% statement cashback from the SBI card on top of the ₹2,000 instant discount that I'm already getting with the same card? Has anyone tried this combination on the iQOO store?
  2. Are there any other hidden tricks or methods to save a bit more? Maybe via specific gift vouchers or another portal I might have missed?
  3. For existing iQOO users, how has your experience been? Specifically with Funtouch OS updates, bugs, and most importantly, the after-sales service in India.
  4. Finally, a humble request - are there any other phones I should consider that fit my requirements(under 40k) ? (Good Performance + Good Camera, NO SAMSUNG please).
Thanks in advance for all your help!

Go for it blindly. Using iqoo neo 7 pro (pre-booked) in 1st sale, got 2 yrs warranty.

Recently completed 2 yrs, and everything is running smoothly. No heating issues, no significant battery or performance drop.

Meanwhile OnePlus 11r battery degraded a lot.

Hey folks,

After a lot of YouTube and article hopping, I'm planning to pull the trigger on a new phone with a budget of around ₹40k. This will be my first time using an iQOO phone, so looking for some community wisdom here.

My requirements are pretty straightforward:
  • Good day-to-day performance (smooth UI, fast app opening, multitasking).
  • A good camera for photos (portraits, landscapes).
  • Important: I don't play any games at all.
I've kinda zeroed in on the iQOO Neo 10 (12GB+256GB, Titanium Chrome).The reasons are its solid performance, a camera that seems good enough for my use (not the absolute best, but decent), and that massive 7000mAh battery with an in-box charger is a huge plus point.

I found a better deal on the official iQOO store compared to Amazon. Here's the price breakdown I've worked out. Would be great if you guys can double-check my math and assumptions.

• Phone Price: ₹35,999
  • iQOO Student Program Discount: - ₹1,000
  • Instant Bank Discount (using SBI Cashback Credit Card): - ₹2,000
  • Price after instant discounts: ₹35,999 - ₹3,000 = ₹32,999
Now, I plan to pay for this using my SBI Cashback Credit Card.

• SBI Cashback (5% on ₹32,999): - ₹1,650 (approx)
  • Final Effective Price: ₹32,999 - ₹1,650 = ₹31,349
So, my questions are:

1. My main doubt is, will I get the 5% statement cashback from the SBI card on top of the ₹2,000 instant discount that I'm already getting with the same card? Has anyone tried this combination on the iQOO store?
  2. Are there any other hidden tricks or methods to save a bit more? Maybe via specific gift vouchers or another portal I might have missed?
  3. For existing iQOO users, how has your experience been? Specifically with Funtouch OS updates, bugs, and most importantly, the after-sales service in India.
  4. Finally, a humble request - are there any other phones I should consider that fit my requirements(under 40k) ? (Good Performance + Good Camera, NO SAMSUNG please).
Thanks in advance for all your help!
Iqoo neo 10R is also value for money, it was around 21,749 /- in the sale. Baki ye phone to performance beast hai hi.
Iqoo neo 10r ka ANTUTU score was around 15 lac, so it would be a performance beast too.

Go for it blindly. Using iqoo neo 7 pro (pre-booked) in 1st sale, got 2 yrs warranty.

Recently completed 2 yrs, and everything is running smoothly. No heating issues, no significant battery or performance drop.

Meanwhile OnePlus 11r battery degraded a lot.
what is the sceen on time bhai for this model ?