IOB online account opening detailed process - Best for RSDC

Will there be any problem if permanent and correspondence address is different, as I have seen people face problems while online account opening in other banks

Also when did u apply for card upgrade i.e., after receiving the classic debit card or immediately after getting account details

Will there be any problem if permanent and correspondence address is different, as I have seen people face problems while online account opening in other banks
Yes problematic in online opening if both address different
Also when did u apply for card upgrade i.e., after receiving the classic debit card or immediately after getting account details
If card shows in netbanking u can place upgrade request.

card deliver hone ke baad activate karna netbanking se fir upgrade hota hai kisi bhi variant mai.
FYI once you upgrade your card you need to visit an ATM to set the PIN. I got my card last week and set the PIN, channel limit etc from net banking but all transaction declined today went to branch he asked me to use atm to withdraw and then the ATM machine automatically sent an OTP for pin reset. Now able to use it online.

Netbanking -> IOB Cards -> Activate Card with expiry date and transaction pin and then set green pin, worked for me.

Some how this did not work for me, customer care said everything looks good and activated from their end they asked to visit branch.

While opening account online, after entering PAN and Aadhar, an error appears saying "UNABLE TO PROCESS YOUR REQUEST. KINDLY CONTACT BRANCH". Any help regarding this issue please?

U have gone through the same link, i have given in the thread?