Infinia vs Atlas

Lobogris

For airline tickets worth 2 lakhs, which would provide better value? Infinia or Axis Atlas? Atlas would provide 10k Axis miles which would transfer at 20k miles with various airlines. Would Infinia beat that?
In addition, what about normal POS transactions? Is Infinia better at 3.3% or Atlas at 2% which is equivalent to 4 airline miles?

bigbrain

How can we get the 21% Bigbasket offer through tata Neo?
Please explain
By Big basket voucher from Smartbuy you will get 3.33 x 5 accelerated rewards = 16.65%. Add the vouchers in Big basket wallet. Place order using Tata Neu app. You get 5% cashback as Tata Neu card. Total will be 21.65%.

However, I suggest you buy Amazon Shopping voucher from Smartbuy (16.65%). Buy Big basket voucher from Amazon (2% instant discount). Buy using Tata Neu app (5% cashback). total will be 26.65%.

Thangarajan D

By Big basket voucher from Smartbuy you will get 3.33 x 5 accelerated rewards = 16.65%. Add the vouchers in Big basket wallet. Place order using Tata Neu app. You get 5% cashback as Tata Neu card. Total will be 21.65%.

However, I suggest you buy Amazon Shopping voucher from Smartbuy (16.65%). Buy Big basket voucher from Amazon (2% instant discount). Buy using Tata Neu app (5% cashback). total will be 26.65%.
If I order through Tata neu app 5%cash back will come automatically or any coupons we need to apply?

HDFC Infinia (Rs.2250) for--
a. Amazon pay on Smartbuy 5x points
b. Flights on SmartBuy 5x points
Convenience fee extra, No discount.
But check for price markup compared to the direct airline/Skyscanner/MMT/Cleartrip.

Return 13.50% (since points can be used for only 70% of airfare).
Return 8.33%, if points transferred to Accor.
Return 4.16--6.66% if points transferred to Turkish, Avianka, British, Etihad, United, Air Canada
Return 8.33--13.33%, if points transferred to AirAsia, KLM/Air France, Finnair, Singapore, Vistara, Vietnam, Hainan, IHG, Wyndham.
www.moolahgeeks.com

How much are International Airline Miles worth in India? - moolahgeeks

Our analysis of 100s of flights shows that miles from international airlines are worth much less in India that they are globally.
www.moolahgeeks.com

hrish88

Atlas gives 10% only on Traveledge or direct airline website but Infinia gives you 5 x 3.33 on Smartbuy, which is 16.66% (Note: prices on Smartbuy may be inflated)

However only 70% of these Infinia points can be used for the next flight booking on Smartbuy, so the real return rate of Infinia for flights on Smartbuy is around 13.46%.

If you cross 3 lacs/year on Atlas you will get an 2500 bonus Atlas edge miles (after 60 days), which is 5000 airmiles (which is an extra 1.66% return on 3 lacs spend in 1 year) so Atlas return will then become 11.66%, still less than Infinia 13.46%

If you cross 7.5 lacs/year on Atlas you will get both 2500 + 5000 Atlas edge miles (after 60 days), which is 15000 airmiles (which is an extra 2% return on 7.5 lacs spend in 1 year) so Atlas return will then become 12%, still less than Infinia 13.46%

If you cross 15 lacs/year on Atlas you will get 2500 + 5000 + 10000 Atlas edge miles (after 60 days), which is 35000 airmiles (which is an extra 2.33% return on 15 lacs spend in 1 year) so Atlas return will then become 12.33%, still less than Infinia 13.46%.

However, Magnus Burgundy LTF beats Infinia 2250 for flights (and almost everything else)
24% return (up to 2 lacs spend per calendar month) on booking flights on TRAVELEDGE (usually a 10% price markup on international flights and/or booking more than one seat in the same PNR), which is more than Infinia 13.46%.

Please like if you appreciate my advice, thanks
you missed the basic question.for 2L spends atlas is better with 10% as on 2L atlas will give 20000 airmiles/points.where as infinia will be capped at 15000.

The point is infinia is not useful for spend above 2L on travel because of stupid capping by HDFC.where as other cards like Atlas,M4B,Plat charge have no capping.

you missed the basic question.for 2L spends atlas is better with 10% as on 2L atlas will give 20000 airmiles/points.where as infinia will be capped at 15000.

The point is infinia is not useful for spend above 2L on travel because of stupid capping by HDFC.where as other cards like Atlas,M4B,Plat charge have no capping.
I mention the 112500 capping for HDFC infinia and 2 lakhs for Magnus burgundy

sidhantjain

I need to book flight tickets worth 6.5L too. I currently have only Infinia, but my amex plat travel is on the way. One thing I am concerned with is that Infinia has 15k monthly cap so even if I get 5x via Smartbuy I can only get max 15K points for that month right ? Am i missing something ? Would this change if i were to change the transaction into an EMI and try and get 15k monthly for 6 months or something ?

1. Get Magnus burgundy
2. Spend 2 lacs on Traveledge using Magnus Burgundy for 24% return
3. Spend 112500 on Smartbuy using Infinia for 13.46% return
4. Spend on any travel website (MMT, Cleartrip) offering 10% discount (using various cards) upto the maximum allowed for discount.
5. For the balance amount use Magnus Burgundy for 4.8% return upto 1.5 lacs and 14% return over 1.5 lacs on the cheapest website found via kayak or Skyscanner

sidhantjain

1. Get Magnus burgundy
2. Spend 2 lacs on Traveledge using Magnus Burgundy for 24% return
3. Spend 112500 on Smartbuy using Infinia for 13.46% return
4. Spend on any travel website (MMT, Cleartrip) offering 10% discount (using various cards) upto the maximum allowed for discount.
5. For the balance amount use Magnus Burgundy for 4.8% return upto 1.5 lacs and 14% return over 1.5 lacs on the cheapest website found via kayak or Skyscanner
Brother need to book busisness tickets. One transaction itself would be 6 lacs .. Which one is best ? Also I don't think I am able to get burgundy status due to the requirements. I currently have Infinia. My Amex plat travel and SBI Air india should be delivered this week , not too sure of the limits however I have Infinia with 25L limit so i think ill be able to get their limits increased to at least 7L to make this transaction