Help me with best use of 1.6L Amex Points

nomad47

Hi all, between myself and my wife, we have around 1.6L MR points. We are planning a trip next year (July) in SEA probably Indonesia or Vietnam.
I know Marriot is my best option, but 90% of Marriot properties shows unavailable when I select 4 people (2 adult+2 child).
Also, Indonesia being cheaper, the available options does not give much bang for buck redemption.
Are there any ways to use these points to fund the return air ticket? (Singapore airlines charges around 38k points per person on this route from whatI have seen so my points won't be sufficient).
What other options are available.
Any hack to get Marriot property for 4 people with these points?

P.s. Mods, apologies if this is the wrong section to post this. Kindly move to relevant section.

7 and 2 years. So should not be an issue I think . This was really helpful. Thanks
Oh then you are good. No worries at all and you don't have to contact hotel 🙂
Just book for 3 (2 adults 1 child) and that's it.
Hotels don't even charge anything for kids less than 5 year old.

which card is a best with good reward rare for go higher tier of marriot with out stay as i am collection amex points for a fully point funded foreign trip next year with family currently have 3 lakh point and will complete 4 lakh by these year end
If you are looking ONLY at Marriott then you have only 2 options in India (afaik)-
1) Amex Platinum charge - Best for Marriott. Gives you Gold tier as long as you hold the card.
2) HDFC Marriott card - Gives you silver tier + some other benefits.

Since you have quite a good amount of points already I would suggest Amex Platinum charge solely due to the Gold membership privilege.