HDFC Bank Preapproved Diners Privilege Card

Amitt Aryan

Today I got this banner for 2nd time.

Its again HDFC Diner Previlege Card which I rejected in February, 2022.

I was interested for HDFC Regalia.

I thought Hdfc will offer Regalia but again they offered the same with increased limit of just 25k. ☹️😏

Also, its spend based preapproved with charges Rs. 2500/-.
Not unconditional LTF.

Now I am in dilemma, should I accept it or not.😋🤣

• Screenshot_20220716-095937_(1).png
    Screenshot_20220716-095937_(1).png
    678.9 KB · Views: 143
  • Picsart_22-07-16_13-15-44-325.png
    Picsart_22-07-16_13-15-44-325.png
    355.2 KB · Views: 117

himesh8924

I thought Hdfc will offer Regalia but again they offered the same with increased limit of just 25k. ☹️😏

Not unconditional LTF.

If you want to take Regalia card then you have to maintain a good relationship (500k -600k) with them at least 6 months.

Amitt Aryan

If you want to take Regalia card then you have to maintain a good relationship (500k -600k) with them at least 6 months.
Always its not about relationship.
Its your credit profile as well.
I dont have that much limit in my credit cards that will fetch me Regalia.
Floor limit for Regalia is 3Lac.
And for Diners Privilege its less than that.
Thats why they have offered me Diners privilege again.
I dont have that much limit.
Max limit is 2.5 lac of Indusind bank which is just 1 month old.

So practically I think they have offered me according to my profile.

Many people maintaining 3Lacs and more has got Moneback plus offer.

thunderbolt

Not unconditional LTF.

How much is your ITR/payslip ?
My limit on Millenia was 75K, I got upgrade to Regalia with 3L limit because of my ITR.

SoggypastA

Always its not about relationship.
Its your credit profile as well.
I dont have that much limit in my credit cards that will fetch me Regalia.
Floor limit for Regalia is 3Lac.
And for Diners Privilege its less than that.
Thats why they have offered me Diners privilege again.
I dont have that much limit.
Max limit is 2.5 lac of Indusind bank which is just 1 month old.

So practically I think they have offered me according to my profile.

Many people maintaining 3Lacs and more has got Moneback plus offer.
I got regalia last year with 255K limit 🙃

Bigde

I have also received the similar offer where they are offering Dinners Club Privilege card, on top of this they are offering 1500 Rs Amazon voucher if the application is approved and a conditional LTF if I manage to spend 1L rs. in the initial 90 days post the card approval. Since my target is to get Infinia in future, thinking of letting go this offer for now. Can someone confirm if I can upgrade from DC privilege to Infinia in future or shall I wait for the offer of Regalia and upgrade to Infinia using that route?

bdnbje

I see ...

Then your best bet might be to take it
LTF?
i called up the cc guy of my branch and he said i have a 1 lakh millenia pre approved. i said ill take it but he did ask for my self employment details which i just made up. and then i asked him there wont be any verifications right and he said no. he did send me the application number and it starts with DCC does that mean its on the diners club network?

Rashya

i called up the cc guy of my branch and he said i have a 1 lakh millenia pre approved. i said ill take it but he did ask for my self employment details which i just made up. and then i asked him there wont be any verifications right and he said no. he did send me the application number and it starts with DCC does that mean its on the diners club network?

Your card maybe Diners club or may not be, but DCC has nothing to do with diners club. My friend applied for moneyback plus and Application ref starts with DCC, its just the reference number.

9ACCCA94-A51E-4FB1-A68A-BB6DFAE500FB.jpeg

Yeah it's Diner's Millennia ... Nowadays most people are getting DC Millennia
Not true.