Excel Sheet for Reward points estimate.

• Thread starter Thread starter Dad0h0j0
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 17
  • Views Views 1K

Dad0h0j0

I have tried to make a reward point estimation tool, where you can put Amount of Purchase and it will tell you estimated reward point value you gain from that card. Helps me to decide which card to use.

Note: I have only done it for my own cards: Regalia, Axis Neo, ICICI Sappiro, ICICI Amazon pay, IDFC Select, Neu infinity.

note: Rewards are in form of Rs. not point (eg: 1 point = 0.25 rs in IDFC, so you get 0.25 not 1)

@TechnoFino you can add this type of feature in creditpedia app.

I have tried to make a reward point estimation tool, where you can put Amount of Purchase and it will tell you estimated reward point value you gain from that card. Helps me to decide which card to use.

Note: I have only done it for my own cards: Regalia, Axis Neo, ICICI Sappiro, ICICI Amazon pay, IDFC Select, Neu infinity.

note: Rewards are in form of Rs. not point (eg: 1 point = 0.25 rs in IDFC, so you get 0.25 not 1)

Upload as pdf too

how to add for hdfc millennia and axis ace?

Hello @Dad0h0j0 thank you for the sheet which you have share here.
I have a little but confusion with Regalia card.
How this value came 1750 & 500.
I have attached the screenshot for the reference.
If you would tell me then this will helps me a lot to know which card should I use before spending money.

• 80d08b7c-2349-469e-b16a-05f9fb02a056.webp
    80d08b7c-2349-469e-b16a-05f9fb02a056.webp
    15.5 KB · Views: 16
If you would tell me then this will helps me a lot to know which card should I use before spending money.
i am not much of traveller, so i usually opt for voucher for products.
which give 1750 reward point for value of 500 rs. earlier, now it is 1710 point for 500 rs voucher.

• Screenshot 2024-07-17 113634.webp
    Screenshot 2024-07-17 113634.webp
    4.1 KB · Views: 9
  • Screenshot 2024-07-17 113648.webp
    Screenshot 2024-07-17 113648.webp
    4.6 KB · Views: 8
if you want other value change 1750 to points redeem and 500 to amount you get for that point,

Nice share. I am already having it for different bank cards I hold for RPs, FDs, RDs, Taxes (ITR 1 and 3 only) etc and even bank statements where I kept formula to match the enteries. Excel is our (CSE passouts) best friend. FD one has both with TDS deduction of 10% every quarter and without it. Whenever have time will make a day based FD calculator also.

Bhai kindly share the excels if you are comfortable. Everyone would benefitted.

sure please share details for FD rates and tds tax details also. i will do it when i got time