Developed Or Upper-Middle Income? Top Economist Visualises India At 2047

To achieve big target, we need baby steps and fulfill smaller promises first...Following are failed targets
1. 100 Smart Cities
2. Farmer income double by 2022
3. America type roads by 2024
4. Shrinking middle class (drifting to lower income)
5. Bullet train
6. 2 crore Jobs and address job crisis
7. Electrification of all villages
8. Skill India
9. Make in India (Its logo was designed by foreign firm)
10. $5T economy by 2022
11. Irrigation water in each farm field
12. Bharatmala project
13. Clean ganga
14. Zero Corruption
15. Bring back black money
and many more

To become viksit, we need to first pull 80 Cr people (who are dependent on govt ration for survival) out of poverty by providing them job

Mathematically Economy can keep growing by changing the base year but is its benefit reaching the common men living in Bharat? Food for thought.

To achieve big target, we need baby steps and fulfill smaller promises first...Following are failed targets
1. 100 Smart Cities
5. Bullet train
8. Skill India
9. Make in India
10. $5T economy by 2022
12. Bharatmala project
and many more

To become viksit, we need to first pull 80 Cr people (who are dependent on govt ration for survival) out of poverty by providing them job

Mathematically Economy can keep growing by changing the base year but is its benefit reaching the common men living in Bharat? Food for thought.

Not sure if it's real or fake the swiss deposits got 3x in last couple of years.

Corruption is the main bottleneck, until solved everything remains the same.

Not sure if it's real or fake the swiss deposits got 3x in last couple of years.

Corruption is the main bottleneck, until solved everything remains the same.
It is real news but unfortunately now a days, no one talks about corruption.

By 2047... India will have many more millionaires and billionaires ... probably thousands more...but India will also have many many more "gareeb" ppl.... who'll choose govt based on what freebies they give....so millionaires and billionaires pay taxes....gareeb will get stuff for free...the middle class was/is/will be the one to get squeezed to the ultra pro max extent...now or in 2047 or 2100 or 3100....so India might become developed country or India GDP might reach 25 trillion....but still govt will be chosen by ppl based on what freebies are given to them....and yes the caste system is gonna get worse....since govt is now officially going to ask your caste while census counting....so expect caste nonsense to play a big part in the above freebies distribution process.

Pls check what %, of ur income you are paying income tax and then check what % corporates are paying....2/3 tax in India is paid by middle and gareeb class..

Gareeb is paying gst

Middle class is funding freebies....when crude oil price in international market was 120+ we were paying 100 rs plus per litre...now it is halved in international market but in India it shud be Rs 50

Check how much gst and income tax u paid ..almost 50% of ur income

1. 100 Smart Cities
5. Bullet train
8. Skill India
9. Make in India (Its logo was designed by foreign firm)
10. $5T economy by 2022
12. Bharatmala project
13. Clean ganga
14. Zero Corruption
15. Bring back black money
and many more

My project idea was even in final rounds of proposal in CAG. '100 smart cities'
I had doubt about it at inception too , Now when I look back at it...
It was just a PR move by ruling party.

It is a sad sad reality that majority of the masses are still dependant on govt to take care of them.
It is a mentality that spans across generations, very very difficult to get out of that.
I was very surprised to know this recently when I encountered a person who still thinks govt will take care of basic, medical and pension needs.
It is very difficult (almost impossible) to move them out of that mentality.

It is a sad sad reality that majority of the masses are still dependant on govt to take care of them.
It is a mentality that spans across generations, very very difficult to get out of that.
I was very surprised to know this recently when I encountered a person who still thinks govt will take care of basic, medical and pension needs.
It is very difficult (almost impossible) to move them out of that mentality.
I know a guy who owns a jewellery shop and has a turnover in Crores. Still avails Ladli Behna scheme from all the ladies in his house. Pays only 80k-1L in taxes. This is how rich people become richer!

yes this also happens. In many places, govt subsidies and schemes are held and enjoyed by some influential people. The actual needy and eligible ones doesn't get anything. Starting from panchayats and villages. Education is a big game changer.
I am from Kerala, here since many people are aware of their rights, cheating and exploitation is less.
But I have seen in many places in north, everything depends on the mercy of netas. Panchayat web series shows many such things sarcastically.