Credit Card Portfolio

bhavyakjain

Hello

I am building my credit card portfolio. I currently hold the following cards:
1. ICICI Amazon Pay : 8.5L (LTF), since Sep 2022
2. Axis Ace : 5L (Paid), since Apr 2023

Please recommend good cards that I should add in my portfolio.
1. I use Axis Ace for most of my spends. Please suggest how to convert to LTF.
2. I want a good Rupay card for UPI transactions.
3. My primary objective is cashbacks and offers only, so mainly looking for LTF cards.
4. Initially I want to collect cards for all major banks for offers, even entry level card would suffice for now.
5. My current CIBIL is 776. I am also concerned on how to manage/enhance my CIBIL in my pursuit for a good card portfolio.
6. Please do add in any other recommendations or suggestions if you have any.

Gaara

Hello

1. ICICI Amazon Pay : 8.5L (LTF)
2. Axis Ace : 5L (Paid)

3. My primary objective is cashbacks and offers only, so mainly looking for LTF cards.
4. Initially I want to collect cards for all major banks for offers, even entry level card would suffice for now.
5. My current CIBIL is 776. I am also concerned on how to manage/enhance my CIBIL in my pursuit for a good card portfolio.

Please include the age of your cards so that TF legends can provide you with C2C recommendations in conjunction with other bank cards.

Hello

1. ICICI Amazon Pay : 8.5L (LTF)
2. Axis Ace : 5L (Paid)

Do you want to go on cc aquire spree or want card for your spending style

1 - apply kotak Myntra card 3year free ..

2 - get axis iocl card by calling customer care.
50k spend benefits for reversal ( treat it as LTF )

3- Get sbi Cashback card for 5% on every online spends

4 - idfc Wealth - for insurance payment try c2c online via axis card or offline at airport kisok ( bear in mind the service area location - there might be home & office verification)

5- GET amex Mrcc for gift voucher.

6- axis atlas - 4% on offline spends .. u can get this via calling customer care too ( no need to apply as u have 5l limit in axis )

Gaara

get axis iocl card by calling customer care.
Off topic: Kindly advise whether I can apply for the IOCL card considering I already have a 4-month-old Axis Ace card with a credit limit of ₹159,000 and 4 months spend exceeding 1 Lac. I am specifically interested in the lifetime free (LTF) variant. (Can it be negotiated with CC)

Don't apply call customer care & get it via otp

Same limit
590-250 = thats ur fees
Then use it for a year .. try with customer retention for ltf after a year use ..
With rupay u can use it everywhere hence milestone can be reached 😁.
If u do fuel thats 4% on upi fuel too . With card swipe u have surcharge.with upi none .

Combine that with previlgae card ( redemption into Myntra voucher thats 8% reward . 🥸

Gaara

Don't apply call customer care & get it via otp

Same limit
590-250 = thats ur fees
Then use it for a year .. try with customer retention for ltf after a year use ..
With rupay u can use it everywhere hence milestone can be reached 😁.
If u do fuel thats 4% on upi fuel too . With card swipe u have surcharge.with upi none .

Combine that with previlgae card ( redemption into Myntra voucher thats 8% reward . 🥸
4% on Fuel UPI that's really awesome,
So
get it via otp, no cibil hit?

bhavyakjain

Do you want to go on cc aquire spree or want card for your spending style

1 - apply kotak Myntra card 3year free ..

2 - get axis iocl card by calling customer care.
50k spend benefits for reversal ( treat it as LTF )

3- Get sbi Cashback card for 5% on every online spends

4 - idfc Wealth - for insurance payment try c2c online via axis card or offline at airport kisok ( bear in mind the service area location - there might be home & office verification)

5- GET amex Mrcc for gift voucher.

6- axis atlas - 4% on offline spends .. u can get this via calling customer care too ( no need to apply as u have 5l limit in axis )
Honestly, For now I only want it for CC collection. I am not a huge spender. So, apart from a good cashback Rupay card, I am satisfied with current ones. I only need to collect to avail some good offers that come from time-to-time and also just for the fun of it.

Riya

Hello

Go for
SBI cashback
HDFC infinia
Amex MRCC / Gold charge
These cards are for cashback rewards purpose

For travel
Get axis Atlas

Honestly, For now I only want it for CC collection. I am not a huge spender. So, apart from a good cashback Rupay card, I am satisfied with current ones. I only need to collect to avail some good offers that come from time-to-time and also just for the fun of it.
Regardless u can get
Myntra kotak(3 yr free )
Idfc wealth (ltf)
Axis iocl( can be made ltf after some spending &6+ month

gauravbhati

Regardless u can get
Myntra kotak(3 yr free )
Idfc wealth (ltf)
Axis iocl( can be made ltf after some spending &6+ month

I have axis flipart with limit of 2 L and I rarely use it so can I convert it for axis IOCL rupay by calling to CC ?

I was getting this offer in the app a few months ago but I didn't apply... now I regret because the annual fee is now charged and the cashback I earned in the last year is only around 900...

Riya

Hello

And yes.. I forgot to mention one thing...
Good things come at a price... that's why good credit cards come with a fee..
Most of the LTF cards have abysmal returns...
You aim for 5-10% returns then paid cards are not a bad option at all.
Even 2-3 cards would give much more than 20 free cards

I have axis flipart with limit of 2 L and I rarely use it so can I convert it for axis IOCL rupay by calling to CC ?

I was getting this offer in the app a few months ago but I didn't apply... now I regret because the annual fee is now charged and the cashback I earned in the last year is only around 900...
You can get axis iocl as 2nd card ..
No need to close Flipkart.

With 2 l limit u can get
Axis previlgae
Samsung infinite
Select
Iocl
Maybe atlas too .
Just over call without cibil hit ..
Even myzone rupay/ visa .

But yes all will be paid & all these card even with joining fees is rewarding

Specially previlgae+ infinite
Iocl + previlgae

gauravbhati

You can get axis iocl as 2nd card ..
No need to close Flipkart.

With 2 l limit u can get
Axis previlgae
Samsung infinite
Select
Iocl
Maybe atlas too .
Just over call without cibil hit ..
Even myzone rupay/ visa .

But yes all will be paid & all these card even with joining fees is rewarding

Specially previlgae+ infinite
Iocl + previlgae

I recently got the Samsung signature card and used it to fullest(bought the samsung products)
Now even that is not useful for me.

So as you've said, I should get the IOCL card with the axis privilege card ?? best combination ??

I recently got the Samsung signature card and used it to fullest(bought the samsung products)
Now even that is not useful for me.

So as you've said, I should get the IOCL card with the axis privilege card ?? best combination ??
Samsung infinite gives 30k edge Reward point
Previlgae gives 12.5 k

In multi-brand voucher u can redeem 2x .
Roughly 17 k Myntra voucher ( now myntra voucher is out of stock will be back )

With Previlgae+ iocl

U get 4% on fuel spends with previlgae u get 2* on multi-brand voucher.
So 8% overall .
If u redeem.
Iocl don't have fuel surcharge if payment done through upi

gauravbhati

Samsung infinite gives 30k edge Reward point
Previlgae gives 12.5 k

In multi-brand voucher u can redeem 2x .
Roughly 17 k Myntra voucher ( now myntra voucher is out of stock will be back )

With Previlgae+ iocl

U get 4% on fuel spends with previlgae u get 2* on multi-brand voucher.
So 8% overall .
If u redeem.
Iocl don't have fuel surcharge if payment done through upi

Ohh.. so the 30k and 12.5k reward points are on the milestone spends + annual spends ??

For 6k fees on Samsung infinte u get 30k edge Reward point as welcome Benefit

For 1.7 k fees on previlgae u get 12.5 k edge Reward point as welcome Benefit ( 5k multi brand voucher exact )