SBI Card CashKaro offer: SBI SimplyClick vs Simply Save for 10% Instant Discounts that SBI CB is exempted from. Pros Cons of SC vs SS?

the_dark_knight

PS: That was the first 2 second application ever :D lol! Somone online wasnt lying.

Likely it had all my data from before as SBI CB was barely a month hold / or retrieved again.

Approved Sent in 2-5 days. Literally no steps after putting Name, Number, OTP. Boom! No Aadhar, No PAN!

:D

PS:
Now Im wondering if I can reapply for SBI CB and get two. LOL! or get CK Bonus and then close one.
are u suggesting apply for 1 more CB card and then close to get cashkaro points?
is it worth Cibil hit and account entry?

the_dark_knight

This 1-9% credit utilisation ratio ----- for overall total utilisation on total cards credit combined,, or for individual card's limit utilisation too?
If i use one card for extreme (90% utilisation) but overall all card combined, utilisation is just 1%, will it still affect cibil score?

insight

are u suggesting apply for 1 more CB card and then close to get cashkaro points?
is it worth Cibil hit and account entry?
:D Just a thought since this app was so fast.

Tried for "digital" kicks, it showed up same application number as SC one. So not sure, maybe it allows only one CC app to process at at time.

I dont know or think they allow .. I was just clicking / playing.

I've had many CIBIL hits last month or so, and my score went up... :D .. I am guessing since I used cards and paid.

This week or so would hopefully be the end of me playing on here/ applying for cards before renewing medical treatments; likely post Diwali.

insight

This 1-9% credit utilisation ratio ----- for overall total utilisation on total cards credit combined,, or for individual card's limit utilisation too?
Curious.!
If i use one card for extreme (90% utilisation)
Why & how? Whats the benefit/ incentive to do that on OC?
but overall all card combined, utilisation is just 1%, will it still affect cibil score?
I am not sure how it plays DRV or someone even said pay off bit early/ extra to keep negative Util to boost CIBIL.

the_dark_knight

negative util backfires !!

Why & how? Whats the benefit/ incentive to do that on OC? --- not deliberately, but when no other option but to use one card for some offer but the limit on it is just meagre. SBI CB in my case at 50k, similarly hdfc too.
Many cards of mine have around 5lac limit so no problem in overall utilisation ratio

Rocky Bhai

I have SBI BPCL Visa credit card and have tried multiple times recently for RuPay conversion. Every time SBI denied to convert it to RuPay variant from Normal Customer Care to NO, PNO, Card Closure Team even after sharing new RBI guidelines of network portability which is applicable from Oct 1.
I recently converted my both BPCL and simply save card from visa to rupay by escalating conversion matter to pno . You can try again 😉