Best value credit card

Which are the best value for money credit cards of these banks?
I shall regularly update this list based on all your inputs

ICICI . 1) Amazon 2) Emeralde Private 3) Sapphiro
RBL . 1) Debit card 2) World Safari
Yes 1) Marquee 2) Reserve 3x/5x
PNB. 1) Rupay Select
Canbank 1) Rupay Select DC
BOB. 1) Eterna 2) Snapdeal
HDFC 1) Infinia 2) DCB Metal
Axis. 1) Magnus Burgundy 2) Atlas
SBI . 1) Cashback 2) Octane
AU. 1) Lit 2) Ixigo
Federal. 1) Celesta 2) Scapia 3) Amplifi
Kotak 1) Feast 2) White signature LTF
HSBC. 1) Cashback 2) Platinum
Stanchart 1) EaseMyTrip 2) Titanium LTF 3) Ultimate

You have made pretty good list.

You haven't mentioned these-
Union- Select Wellness or Select DC
DBS- Spark 20
CSB- Edge Rupay (Jupiter)
IndusInd- Legend LTF, EazyDiner (Variant based on needs- both are good)
AMEX- MRCC, Plat Travel
IDFC- Wealth, Select, Vistara, Power+

You may add-
RBL- Duet is decent, 1% and LTF
HDFC- Millenia
SBI- Vistara Prime, SimplyClick (gives 1% on utility too xD)
Axis- Airtel (the valueback is amazing)
AU- xCite Ace (for LTF- gives lounge and 1-3%)
Kotak- IOCL (50k waiver, currently best IOCL), Feast is no longer issued AFAIK
Kindly mention the return on spends on these--
Union- Select Wellness or Select DC (free massage)
DBS- Spark 20 (20x is 4% + 1% quarterly target)
CSB- Edge Rupay (Jupiter) upto 5% return on UPI
IndusInd- Legend LTF useless
IDFC- Wealth, Vistara, Power+

SBI- Vistara Prime, tough to get award seats
AU- xCite (all 3 variants)
Kotak- IOCL inferior to SBI Octane 6.25% statement credit

TheGuy

In which way is the Legend good (apart from getting a free Select account)? I haven't found any compelling reason to use mine much as a CC so far.
very correct.
Only good is having a credit line with Indus Bank.

I had paid 10k (with 10k Amazon Voucher) card, believe my surprise when they made it LTF. TBH, I would never get that high one time paid Indus (or any bank) card now. Benefits are for very limited time and they devalue. Better to have annual fee. I got it for Golf. Couldn't even use for 1 year lol.

You can look out for bank based discounts too. Tho last independent Indus Sale (Amazon) was 2021 Akshya Tritya I believe.

TheGuy

Kotak- IOCL inferior to SBI Octane 6.25% statement credit
You (nearly) can't do this. Both are different cards. IOCL and BPCL. Also, Kotak IOCL has monthly cap for 7500 (AFAIK) which is higher than Axis IOCL 4 or 5k. If one can't get Kotak LTF then good for entry as waiver is 50k.
AU- xCite (all 3 variants)
I like Ace because 1-3% Cashback on 7500-20,000 spend. Doesn't matter Online or Offline. Lit and Zenith you have already mentioned.
IndusInd- Legend LTF useless
Agree. But nearly all Indus cards are useless in rewards. It being LTF atleast creates CL with the bank. This recommendation was not for you but for anyone sorting top cards of banks using this thread.

I was just filling and completing all remaining banks to make nearly complete list.
You have specified correctly- DBS, Union, CSB, IDFC.

I disagree with assessment of
Indus LTF- explained
Kotak- explained
SBI Vistara- award seats are hard but it is still one of better airline cards.

As for-AU xCite
Normal- (Useless)
0.2 on Utility Insurance Education Govt (useless)
0.6 on Online and Offline (Useless)
3% on Movies, Dining, Grocery and Dept (triumphed by Lit and HSBC CB)

Ace (if 20k spends then useful)
Less than 7500- 0
7500-12499- 1%
12500- 19,999- 2%
20,000 and above- 3%
If your statement cycle spends exceed Rs 20000, you get flat 3% cashback on all spends.
Wallet, Rent and Fuel not considered.
Others, including utility, insurance, govt considered for milestone.

Ultra (useless)
Offline- 1%
Online- 2%
International - 3%
But Forex Charge is 3.5% and GST.
Utility Insurance Education Govt- 0.25 (Useless)

hs23new

I like Ace because 1-3% Cashback on 7500-20,000 spend. Doesn't matter Online or Offline. Lit and Zenith you have already mentioned.
  • Maximum cashback in a statement cycle is capped at Rs 750 which is very low. So, we can spend a maximum of Rs 25000 in a statement cycle before hitting this cap.
  • Au Ixigo is giving 2.5% return in Ixigo money without caps.
  • I feel its better to avoid cards with such low cap.

TheGuy

• Maximum cashback in a statement cycle is capped at Rs 750 which is very low. So, we can spend a maximum of Rs 25000 in a statement cycle before hitting this cap.
  • Au Ixigo is giving 2.5% return in Ixigo money without caps.
  • I feel its better to avoid cards with such low cap.

I did not check this card as I already have 3 Zero Forex Cards (effective).
It is decent card with 10% but but i havn't found 2.5% off. please guide me on this.