• Hey there! Welcome to TFC! View fewer ads on the website just by signing up on TF Community.

Best Award Flight option for Mumbai - Turkey

Amit Dhatrak

TF Buzz
Hi TF Community,

I wish to travel to Turkey from 25th March'23 - 9th April'23 (flexible dates) and was searching award flights. However, I am new to FFP world and since, there are many tricks here like booking partner flights through one FFP or transfering miles b/w FFPs and so on, would request your help on knowing the best award flight option for this travel.

Below are the options available on FFPs available through Axis Magnus (as per my research) - Searched for Mumbai-Istanbul

1. Flying Blue
One way flight on Air France Portal - 37500 miles + 60 $
One way flight on KLM Portal = 43500 miles + 55 $

2. Etihad Guest

One way flight = 22891 miles + 162 $

3. United MileagePlus

One way flight = 30000 miles + 34 $

4. Qatar Airways (Privilege Club)

One way flight through QA/BA = 40250 miles + (not able to load dollars page)
One way flight through partners = Error "Acitivity not allowed"

5. Turkish Airlines (Miles&Smiles)
One way flight = 20000 + 174 $
This is the sweetest deal as the flight here is non-stop (only non-stop from the given options) except for the very high taxes part
However, it is mentioned on the website that Classic Plus members can pay taxes through miles too. Need help if there is any easy way to achieve this status

6. Singapore Airlines (KrisFlyer)
Website under maintenance during the time of writing this post

7. Ethiopian Airlines (ShebaMiles)
Not able to view the miles requirement. Some difficulty in understanding the interfance

No flights available from Spice Jet, Air Asia & Vistara. I also checked AAdvantage although it is not a part of Axis Magnus partners

8. AAdvantage (American Airlines)
One way flight = 40,000 miles + 124 $

Requesting help from Airmiles/FFP experts to understand the best deal here or guidance to check for better deals

chasni

TF Ace
VIP Lounge