Axis Bank free Credit of 4L

Today Morning( July 1st), Axis Bank has credited 4L to my savings account.

This could be due to glitch/error by bank, do I need to inform them or wait for them to reach out?

Or it's free Credit as good gesture from bank? just kidding 😜

Pls guide how to proceed on this.

There is no transaction details giving the source of the amount and it's not loan disbursed amount.

Account was showing with Excess of 4L+, I've moved it other bank.

I'm confident this is glitch from bank end.
In the gap of 20 min , you transferred !!!

Do you think you have better access to LEGAL team than Axis ?

If going by your first quote, I would say just Inform Branch or Axis Bank in writing that you got money which don't belongs to you and take it back.

Mistake do happened, the point is atleast they should acknowledge and contact the person.

Very strange experience from Axis.

I will revert back, question is not about giving it back.

But how it's possible to credit 4L into savings account and no one contacted me till now.Is bank have minimal vigilance?

Mistake do happened, the point is atleast they should acknowledge and contact the person.

Very strange experience from Axis.

You will find answers to all your questions if and when you start working as an incharge of running a bank of this size and you will decide what level of vigilance you want to implement in these kinds of scenarios...

All the best !!

Well, you should’ve just submitted account closure request as soon as you transferred the amount 😂

But now you can just make a FD of that 4L in another account and enjoy free interest 🤣

Let the account be negative until they come to you begging to put the money back 😜
(Hope it’s not your main account)

Haha 🤣 good one!
Well, you should’ve just submitted account closure request as soon as you transferred the amount 😂

But now you can just make a FD of that 4L in another account and enjoy free interest 🤣

Let the account be negative until they come to you begging to put the money back 😜
(Hope it’s not your main account)

Update:

I've already reached to branch to confirm the credit to account.

It was a glitch and they were very casual about it 😐 and least bothered.

People who have given their views/inputs/outcomes here should visit the branch and see how accountable and their response.

After there acknowledgement on this glitch, amount was repaid and automagically it was deducted.

Now 🕊️

i'm waiting for a machine jahan ek side se aalu dalunga doosri side se sona niklega....kab milegi!!!
yeh toh vishwaguru ne kaha thaa