Axis Atlas Credit Card - Applications Closed from August 31st 2025

good question.. pata chale... axis mein bug ho.. horizon ke edge miles ko bhi 1:2 derahi hoo 🤣
Initially, I thought the same, but later I remembered folk do hold EM cards like Olympus along with Atlas. We would have heard iykyk already. Probably, points segregation exists for EM cards.

Is there any TF wiki or thread to understand Magnus burgundy and olympus cards? Pl share
m4b!! ..bhai 30k fees hai 🤣 .. abb shayad se ltf nahi milta

olympus.. 20k fees.. but renewal gives 2500em(1:4 = 10k accor) + 10k worth hotel voucher, reward rate dom 1 em n intl 2em, transfer ratio 1:4 + some lifestyle benefits like airport transfer.. oympus easily sabko nahi batenge..

I have had the worst luck with CCs. Got Infinia and boom, Infinia to accor devalued. When I came to know about Magnus and thought of applying, it was devalued. Applied for Atlas on 21st, and this news now. May be I should stop applying for new cards.
Well my card is approved. Got the message in the morning

One more thing
Axis atlas' t&c mentions that a maximum of 30000 edge miles can be transferred to accor, when did this happen ?
I thought the limit was 150k

One more thing
Axis atlas' t&c mentions that a maximum of 30000 edge miles can be transferred to accor, when did this happen ?
I thought the limit was 150k
Sir it's been nearly a year now.

The ridiculous 30k capping makes it impossible to utilise the amazing returns on the card. It's like owning a Ferrari with its speed limited to 60.kmph.

For example I had reached 30k miles for this year last month itself and there's still 5 months left.

But I think that is what makes the card sustainable for Axis as it puts a limit to their exposure too.

Can you tell me a bit more on how? I'm contemplating on taking Regalia Gold. This would help.
Regalia Gold is a very decent card. I used it for more than 8 lakhs in a year then got upgraded to DCB 3 months back. You can download HDFC PayZapp App on your mobile then can use your card to purchase great collection of brand vouchers, book flights, trains, hotels, holiday packages etc. Reward points will get accrued in your rewards account linked with your card which you can later redeem while booking hotels, flights or purchasing products from Smartbuy portal. I got 45k + reward points within 3 months with DCB. Go for it.

Upon which limit in regalia they give upgrade to dcb?
Spends are ok I got it u spend 8l

Talked to an axis agent today. He confirmed that they are stopping Atlas applications from Sept 1st and Samsung Infinite card is already discontinued from Aug 26
Now that we have got confirmations from multiple sources, it is time for us to swallow the tough pill and accept the fact that Atlas is on its death bed and it will be no more among us after 31st. It gave many people their first luxury hotel stay or flight booking experience. Hope some other bank comes up and fills the void that this card will create after 31st.