Axis Ace Reward structure sustainable?

Ekavya

After struggling for nearly 12 months I finally got my šŸ†: "Axis Ace" on previous November. I have to pay 3 electricity bills (5% CB) every month. So I can easily recover Annual fees. (My Joining fees was reverted as I have spent 10k in the first 45 days). If one can spent 2 lakhs then they will also revert annual fees. But the most attractive feature is 2% C.B on offline spends.

It's still feels like too good to be true. But as far as I Know a card issuing bank charges 1-3.5% MDR from the merchant. But this card is giving us minimum of 2% back in each transaction. So my question is : Is this reward structure sustainable? Or they just recover their missed profit from other Non-Rewarding cards?

After struggling for nearly 12 months I finally got my šŸ†: "Axis Ace" on previous November. I have to pay 3 electricity bills (5% CB) every month. So I can easily recover Annual fees. (My Joining fees was reverted as I have spent 10k in the first 45 days). If one can spent 2 lakhs then they will also revert annual fees. But the most attractive feature is 2% C.B on offline spends.

It's still feels like too good to be true. But as far as I Know a card issuing bank charges 1-3.5% MDR from the merchant. But this card is giving us minimum of 2% back in each transaction. So my question is : Is this reward structure sustainable? Or they just recover their missed profit from other Non-Rewarding cards?
I have to pay 3 electricity bills (5% CB) every month. So I can easily recover Annual fees.

monthly 5% upto 500 cashback capping means monthly 10k max spend and 10k+12 months = 1.2 lakhs.

Baki 80k kahi aur spend karna hoga, annual fee wavier k liye 2 lakhs.

Dā‚¹V

I have to pay 3 electricity bills (5% CB) every month. So I can easily recover Annual fees.

monthly 5% upto 500 cashback capping means monthly 10k max spend and 10k+12 months = 1.2 lakhs.

Baki 80k kahi aur spend karna hoga, annual fee wavier k liye 2 lakhs.
Charge lagne to do, retention se waive ho jaega.

Itna kya darna šŸ˜ŽšŸ„±.

JimCarrey

1. You aware that there are more rewarding cards for utility payments right?
eg. airtel axis Or hdfc millennia/ Sbi cashback (via amazon gv route) / tata neu infinity / Amex (reward multiplier + bonus points)
Even any lowlevel hdfc DC via payzapp (with extra 3% off ) is resulting in 5% off on AGV
All of these either have better rewards or higher limits.

2. If you are thinking 2% for all txns is a huge affair. There are some ccs which do give more as well.
eg. bob eterna, infinia, dcb, au lit (with addons) etc..

From the above examples, ace with its recent limitations on all usages are highly sustainable.
Additionally since the utility payment is specially restricted to GPay on androids only, the discount is probably shared by google too.
Don't worry much, just enjoy it. Some people will probably not even care for ace cc.

avndp

I think yes for the following reasons:
1) Cashback on utilities and Swiggy/Zomato capped at Rs.500 per month.
2) Other spends at 2%, but those who spend more than 50k a month or more may prefer better rewarding cards like DCB/ Infinia/ Atlas.

Shoxie

Ace credit card doesn't get listed for electricity payments in my account
That was a bug in Gpay. I wrote to them and it was fixed for me and I was able to pay through my card. Check if it's available now, if now, contact their customer care. I believe it should be available now.