1% Cashback returns on HDFC Platinum Debit Card

May be we shouldn't take the risk, let's pay using other channel. If HDFC will try to pay later most probably it will be declined as bill already paid. In worst case we have to chase the credit card bank to refund the overpaid amount.
I have due date on 15 and have manually scheduled the autopay. So I have time to wait. You should pay using any other channel.

Have u done a partial payment on this credit card such that your outstanding is less than billed amount?
In my case outstanding is more than the bill amount. The issue seems not related to compliance or technicalities.

btw my bill due date is 6th and was scheduled for 2nd, was expecting it to be paid on 3rd morning like always. Today, I just realized there was no money deduction msg, so checked and found this issue.

Ticking the task trusting SmartPay can be dangerous.. my sudden intuition saved me it seems. If it doesn't go through by tomorrow(5th), I am making manual payment on 6th.

My Amazon ICICI card is due on 7th June. Autopay was scheduled for 3rd June, but no payment happened on the 4th morning. It happened last time, but this time nothing happened. I saw some people are facing the same issue, where autopay simply failed to debit the payment. Has HDFC changed the terms for triggering the payment, maybe instead of 6 AM to some other time? Please tag me if anyone find any solution to this.

Two IDFC cards were scheduled for 2nd June & 1 ICICI card was scheduled for 3rd June, there's no bill payment done till now.
The method is good (1 payment for IndusInd bank was successfully done as mentioned in this thread) but the billpay is pretty unreliable.

So should i make the payment myself or should i wait one more as the due date is within two days?

Help needed...

I am also facing the same problem. Two autoscheduled payments for 2nd and 3rd June are pending. This is the time I have seen this issue.
If anyone has any update, please share.
@Dobbiee Can you help?

After looking at many recent post in this thread, I think a better question would be...

Has any HDFC Autopay txn of anyone got successful on 3rd and 4th June? If yes, please mention the bank/card name or the biller name.

After looking at many recent post in this thread, I think a better question would be...

Has any HDFC Autopay txn of anyone got successful on 3rd and 4th June? If yes, please mention the bank/card name or the biller name.
Contacted customer care. They have no idea about this. Asking me to contact the other bank(Axis). So, I will just wait and watch.

My Amazon ICICI card is due on 7th June. Autopay was scheduled for 3rd June, but no payment happened on the 4th morning. It happened last time, but this time nothing happened. I saw some people are facing the same issue, where autopay simply failed to debit the payment. Has HDFC changed the terms for triggering the payment, maybe instead of 6 AM to some other time? Please tag me if anyone find any solution to this.
This exactly same happened with me for my sbi simplyclick cc which was scheduled on 2nd June & supposed to auto debit on 3rd June. Today also I waited but nothing happened. It still shows in schedule payments with "stop payment" status. I think for these days auto debit not happened for anyone & seems issue from hdfc smartpay itself. Need to see if any auto debit worked for anyone today.

bhai mere to pending likha aa raha hai. 1749023080873.webp