1% Cashback returns on HDFC Platinum Debit Card

I have a query, i noticed that i am watching this thread but many times even when there is a new message i do not get notification for the same? Randomnly in the new posts i saw this thread and read the new messages on my own.
Is this a glitch ?

I have a query, i noticed that i am watching this thread but many times even when there is a new message i do not get notification for the same? Randomnly in the new posts i saw this thread and read the new messages on my own.
Is this a glitch ?
When you do not post a comment for a long time (among the last few pages) then that usually happens. My guess.

Is this a glitch ?
If you don't visit a thread for 24 hours or regularly check last page, notifications stops. These days just commenting won't help get future updates. Better bookmark threads you like. 🙂

When you do not post a comment for a long time (among the last few pages) then that usually happens. My guess.
Bhai ye post mene jese hi randomnly open kar li, now i started receiving notification, jese abhi @desiviru ka message aate hi notification aa gaya tha, usse pehle mene cashback received vala message khud se padh liya tha.

If you don't visit a thread for 24 hours or regularly check last page, notifications stops. These days just commenting won't help get future updates. Better bookmark threads you like. 🙂
bhai ab bookmark itne ho gaye hain ki alag se open karke nahi padh sakte, until uss thread ki jarurat lage. I think there should be option to acticate notifications without any conditions attached.

Isn't debit card completely free for SavingsMax Account?
Yes but when a card has issuance charges you have to pay. But you can request to get it back. If you get chrged 590 then mail them to refund. If they dent escalate the issue. My sense says you wont be charged as card never activated. Only after activation they charge issuance fee within 7-30 days. For me it was on 8th day of activation incl. holidays.

okay will do this