ICICI Bank Account Reopen

MrKant

I requested (offline) icici to closed my bank account and they completed the request on 11 august.
On 10 august I emailed customer service to cancel my previous request but on 11 reply saying account is already closed.

I am looking forward to reopen it anyone here form icici who knows about the internal policy and grace period or something that could help.

I requested (offline) icici to closed my bank account and they completed the request on 11 august.
On 10 august I emailed customer service to cancel my previous request but on 11 reply saying account is already closed.

I am looking forward to reopen it anyone here form icici who knows about the internal policy and grace period or something that could help.

Udha hua teer liya hai bhai aapne!

Ab 50K MAB me open karo.

Afaik once u have closed the account then there is no looking back. No grace period to reopen it. U will either have to reopen with that 50k MAB variant or forget ICICI and move on.

My father has an ICICI wealth management account in the old scheme. He hardly maintains any balance for years now, and it has not downgraded yet, if I open a new account with 50K IP and link it, what are the odds that his old account will be migrated to this new scheme, where he will have to maintain 15 Lakhs MAB in the case of family accounts.

Also it is a shame that SMS charges and debit card charges are applicable for HNI variants too unlike the previous scheme.