Axis Bank Brutal Devaluation of Atlas/Reserve/M4B/Vistara/Samsung/Flipkart/Ace/Airtel/Myzone/IOCL & Other Credit Cards

The first post in this thread is a WikiPost, and can be edited by anyone with the appropriate permissions.

TechnoFino

With effect from 20th April 2024, the following changes will be applicable on your favourite axis bank credit cards.

Magnus for Burgundy - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/defau...onditions-for-magnus-burgundy-credit-card.pdf
Magnus - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/defau...rms-and-conditions-for-magnus-credit-card.pdf
Atlas - https://campaign.axisbank.com/generic/axis-atlas-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf
on atlas welcome benefit has been reduced to 2500 EM . Earlier it was 5000 EM

Vistara Platinum - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/defau...nditions-for-vistara-platinum-credit-card.pdf
Select - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/defau...rms-and-conditions-for-select-credit-card.pdf
Privilege - https://campaign.axisbank.com/generic/axis-privilege-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf
Flipkart - https://campaign.axisbank.com/generic/flipkart-axis-bank-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf
Ace - https://campaign.axisbank.com/generic/axis-bank-ace-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf
Airtel - https://campaign.axisbank.com/generic/airtel-axis-bank-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf
Indian Oil - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/defau...it-cards/indian-oil-axis-bank-credit-card.pdf

Domestic Lounge - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/dlg.pdf
Mile Transfer Program - https://campaign.axisbank.com/generic/miles-transfer-program-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf

In short (what changed):

- Buy-one-Get-one free movie/non-movie ticket offer on BookMyShow will be discontinued.
- 24*7 complimentary concierge services will be discontinued (seems like no one using it).
- Complimentary airport meet & assist services reduced and/or discontinued.
- Gold/Jewelry, Govt. Services, Utilities not eligible for milestone, normal reward points - nothing.
- Domestic lounge access required 50,000 in previous 3 calendar months.
- and more..

For individual card related changes do refer respective pdfs.

Last edited by a moderator:

Thread is going too long.

Hindi speakers can play this in loop while reading this thread

and Telugu speakers below

mkool187

Considering all cards devalued is airtel axis card still worth other then neo and myzone LTF ? Or worth a wait n watch for now?
Also being co-branded airtel card can we use airtel axis card for axis bank cc general offers on croma, mmt, amazon ??
-Newbie to axis cc

Harry1

Anyone knows what do they mean by 4 guest accesses on domestic lounge access for Magnus?

Priority pass was removed already in September devaluation for domestic lounges except for the select 10 airports. So, priority pass can't be used.

And in normal card, u don't have any free guest access as of now according to webaccess dreamfolks site.

So, are they changing it from 8 international lounges currently via priority pass to 4 via card on domestic lounge and 4 via priority pass on international lounge? So, Total remains same 8?

Also, they say domestic lounges limit is per calander year and international lounge limit is per card anniversary year.

hrish88

Anyone knows what do they mean by 4 guest accesses on domestic lounge access for Magnus?

Priority pass was removed already in September devaluation for domestic lounges except for the select 10 airports. So, priority pass can't be used.

And in normal card, u don't have any free guest access as of now according to webaccess dreamfolks site.

So, are they changing it from 8 international lounges currently via priority pass to 4 via card on domestic lounge and 4 via priority pass on international lounge? So, Total remains same 8?

Also, they say domestic lounges limit is per calander year and international lounge limit is per card anniversary year.
its axis all your and other queries will be addressed in subsequent faq pdf.

Remember burgundy magnus faq fiasco.they changed the pdf 50 times.it was edited and re edited so on so forth.

rixypanther

Going to close my paid IOCL card now as I can't spend 3.5 lakhs but before that will redeem ER points that I have which are some 15000 . These points are combination of debit card and 3 credit cards. I wanted to know since this will be my first points redemption . Will I be been charged separate redemption fee for the points ( debit card , 3 credit cards ) or will it be a combined fee of Rs 99 + GST for all the cards ?

rafzy

Legit Q, someone pls answer
Is utilities payment (paying Vi postpaid bills) not considered under milestone spends for Atlas? Since i have made the payments and normal miles have been credited but milestone counter hasnt moved.
Also can someone dm me on how to hit 1.5 lakh spends (jugaad) for Atlas to get to the 7.5 lkh milestone before 20th Apr. Im already at 6 lakhs.

Zacobite

I think that restriction is kind of redundant on Axis's part, -- because the number of Axis cards each customer would want to hold from now on is expected to be self-limited by customers themselves, based on their recent experiences with Axis's business decisions! :)
i think one card per bank should be good.. amex ( companion) trifecta possible exception.. all other stacked cards from same bank is not a recommended model... scb titanium for eg. may be a gd alternative to airtel... Idfc select / wealth to some others.. amex plat travel for travel related.. etc.. i follow this.. not more than 1 card per bank and never give / take against fd or ulip ir anything else.. build good credit, banks will always entertain / chase you!! mad rush for multiple cards is inexplicable? whyyyy??

Swastik

Does Domestic Lounge on Priority Pass also require 50k spends in last 3 months ?

Also ,i wasn't aware that there are Domestic Lounge Guest visits on Magnus ,is that a new thing!

kowsikbabu

i think one card per bank should be good.. amex ( companion) trifecta possible exception.. all other stacked cards from same bank is not a recommended model... scb titanium for eg. may be a gd alternative to airtel... Idfc select / wealth to some others.. amex plat travel for travel related.. etc.. i follow this.. not more than 1 card per bank and never give / take against fd or ulip ir anything else.. build good credit, banks will always entertain / chase you!! mad rush for multiple cards is inexplicable? whyyyy??
I have a contradicting view, while this maybe true for core cards, it doesn't make sense for co-branded cards.

I use Axis IOCL for fuel, Airtel Axis for bills (If I restricted myself to 1 card/bank policy, I lose a lot)

I can't take alternative cards in the above cases, only Axis gave Fuel cards LTF (that too with 5.4% rewards) and there's no equivalent card for Airtel Axis out there.

Same case can be made for Swiggy HDFC, Tata Neu Infinity and others....

Zacobite

I have a contradicting view, while this maybe true for core cards, it doesn't make sense for co-branded cards.

I use Axis IOCL for fuel, Airtel Axis for bills (If I restricted myself to 1 card/bank policy, I lose a lot)

I can't take alternative cards in the above cases, only Axis gave Fuel cards LTF and there's equivalent card for Airtel Axis out there.

Same case can be made for Swiggy HDFC, Tata Neu Infinity and others....
scb titanium has similar limits to iocl and airtel put together.. not advocating any bank or card.. just suggesting an alternative to avoid shocks by one bank.. Infinia will give u 15 % discount on swiggy vouchers, Tata Neu is a great card.. if there are some special situations then you can decide.. its an overall view.. not to be taken rigidly.. feel free to customize.. :)..

kowsikbabu

scb titanium has similar limits to iocl and airtel put together.. not advocating any bank or card.. just suggesting an alternative to avoid shocks by one bank.. Infinia will give u 15 % discount on swiggy vouchers, Tata Neu is a great card.. if there are some special situations then you can decide.. its an overall view.. not to be taken rigidly.. feel free to customize.. :)..
Titanium does give 5% fuel but it is a PAID card.

I use Airtel broadband and save 250/month (25%), whereas Titanium gives 5% (a loss of 20%)

Assuming 60K annual spend on fuel, 12k annual spend on Broadband, 28k on utilities.
SCB rewards: 5K (1L at 5%)
Airtel+IOCL: 8.5k (3.2k fuel + 3k broadband + 2.8K utilities - .5k AF)
Losing 3.5% yearly. And don't even get me started on SCB not providing me a card because I don't have my last name in my Aadhaar [Context]

Clearly losing a lot with this alternative, aren't we....

I will agree with the point that Infinia is a valid alternative for Swiggy, but still we lose out on 1.5% on UPI.
Unfortunately, Infinia is invite-only, although I have DCB and have put in request for an upgrade (which is under process) it does have it's overall reward points capping, in which case, niche cards can help me.

Trust Me

..... build good credit, banks will always entertain / chase you!!

Does that include HDFC too ?! 🙂

In certain situations multiple cards from the same bank may be a necessity, --- like I felt I needed an ICICI core card on top of the Amazon Pay CC (for obvious reasons). A single core card per bank should suffice, I agree.

(... I see that I had missed a few posts above on the same subject while posting)! :)

rixypanther

So Burgundy Debit Card is also targeted this time. Burgundy DC has spend criteria of 5K now for lounge access :ROFLMAO:
Added lot of exclusion categories as well

Screenshot 2024-03-20 at 10.41.56 PM.png
Lol . SBI debit card now gives much better points i would say . Gives 2 points per Rs 200 spent ( upto 100 points per transaction) irrespective of the MCC codes . Also value of the points is 25 paise as opposed to 20 paise for axis

The first post in this thread is a WikiPost, and can be edited by anyone with the appropriate permissions.