Idfc credit limit increased challenge

• Thread starter Thread starter db24
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 26
  • Views Views 5K

db24

How much previous year spending is required on idfc card to avail limit increase offer in next year?
Please do the needful if you have any information.

afaik, idfc doesn't have any proper system for credit limit increase. Try your luck with salary slips or credit statement from another card. You may or may not get it depending on how motivated the support guy is.

Send your latest payslips and corresponding bank statement , they will process LTE surely.

If you want upgrade also let them know , they are processing now.
Thank you,
Last month already tried to increase credit limit, they denied with a reason, I have not completed 1 year journey with them. Will wait as don't have any option.
If possible please share your experience if you are able increase limit successfully with idfc.

Oh ok bro , my card is also less than 1 yr old only.

I was holding a select account so i got select cc , i mailed them asking for upgrade with LTE , they took 3 days and said they will upgrade my select cc to wealth cc from 1.75 L to 4 L.

Send to banker@idfc mail bro.
Thanks dear for replying, I don't hold any savings account but just a select credit card with limit 3.5L.
Will surely try again. 👍🙏

Thank you,
Last month already tried to increase credit limit, they denied with a reason, I have not completed 1 year journey with them. Will wait as don't have any option.
If possible please share your experience if you are able increase limit successfully with idfc.
don't trust their customer service replies. 1 year is not a valid criteria. i got my card upgraded in 10 months.
you have to mention to all their email addresses that the limit/variant you have is forcing you to use other cards for high value purchases. and also mention your timely payment history and regular usage of card.
but, my spends were also high in the initial months and i stopped using the card completely later, so they might have believed me.

Oh ok bro , my card is also less than 1 yr old only.

I was holding a select account so i got select cc , i mailed them asking for upgrade with LTE , they took 3 days and said they will upgrade my select cc to wealth cc from 1.75 L to 4 L.

Send to banker@idfc mail bro.
Congrats.

IDFC didn't ask for income docs?

don't trust their customer service replies. 1 year is not a valid criteria. i got my card upgraded in 10 months.
you have to mention to all their email addresses that the limit/variant you have is forcing you to use other cards for high value purchases. and also mention your timely payment history and regular usage of card.
but, my spends were also high in the initial months and i stopped using the card completely later, so they might have believed me.
can you please mention what all emails to be mentioned ?

Which Docs They Asked?
I got LE for my 3 months old Select card through Twitter handle. Intially customer care email had rejected the request but through twitter it worked. 2L to 3L.
I was asking for wealth upgrade basically, they asked for income documents. If LE reaches 5L, then only wealth upgrade will be approved (as per them last week).
Documents were shared to social.connect@idfcfirstbank.com

could you please share the email ID?

Can anyone share how much ITR/salary slip would be needed for 5 Lakhs limit with IDFC? Trying to upgrade to Wealth variant with IDFC and it was my understanding that LE to 5 is required for the upgrade.
Bro nothing like that , send mail you're interested for LTE along with upgrade , they will ask for income docs ,once you sent they will reply back whether you're eligible or not ?

For me, they just just closed the SR without saying anything.. As per their ask, I uploaded salary proofs.
Perhaphs they have rejected your request. I had submitted Form 16 of 25L but still IDFC did not increase my credit limit. I was stuck on 1.06L limit since launch of select CC. Closed the card.