Planning to Close AMEX Travel+MRCC with Infinia + DCB in Hand

manumaniac

Guys !
I wanted to know if it is worth keeping the AMEX Platinum Travel(6+ Yrs) + MRCC(5+ Yrs).
I have the FYF Infinia (3+ Yrs)and my wife has LTF DCB (~8 months) (all plastic). Most of my spends are covered using these cards. I have to forcefully buy vouchers using the AMEX cards (acceptability issues of amex) to complete the 1000*4 for MRCC and 4Lakh yearly spend for AMEX Travel. I usually use the MR Points for a Taj Holiday appox every 2 years. I guess i can do the Taj holiday using Smartbuy as well :).
Any suggestions , insights are welcome.

Guys !
I wanted to know if it is worth keeping the AMEX Platinum Travel(6+ Yrs) + MRCC(5+ Yrs).
I have the FYF Infinia (3+ Yrs)and my wife has LTF DCB (~8 months) (all plastic). Most of my spends are covered using these cards. I have to forcefully buy vouchers using the AMEX cards (acceptability issues of amex) to complete the 1000*4 for MRCC and 4Lakh yearly spend for AMEX Travel. I usually use the MR Points for a Taj Holiday appox every 2 years. I guess i can do the Taj holiday using Smartbuy as well :).
Just close Amex cards . Very simple..
Listen to your gut.. for taj vouchers you don’t need Amex cards ..
Just close them without a second thought

Guys !
Ofc after infinia smartbuy magic why buy voucher from somewhere else .
Well if ur mrcc is 5+ yr . U can keep & close platinum travel or u can just ask customer care of amex for Renewal benefits more than fees ..so that u don't have to spend 4 lakh .

Amex customer care will have something for you ..talk to them about plat travel .

Well if ur mrcc is 5+ yr . U can keep & close platinum travel or u can just ask customer care of amex for Renewal benefits more than fees ..so that u don't have to spend 4 lakh .

Amex customer care will have something for you ..talk to them about plat travel .
Any latest review of infinia credit card 💳?

manumaniac

Just close Amex cards . Very simple..
Listen to your gut.. for taj vouchers you don’t need Amex cards ..
Just close them without a second thought
Every year i think about it, and every year i have the FOMO !
Its a nice card to have, but becomes a pain during the end of the Card Anniversary year trying to meet the 4L Requirement.

manumaniac

They normally give it, but its completing the 4L target that is a pain.

sid16

Kindly first let us know if your MRCC is LTF, if not, have you been able to get full waivers on annual fees, or what is the annual charges which you pay on it.

sid16

Avid user of Infinia, but have completely stopped using it to purchase Amazon pay vouchers. It is a bad deal if you need to pay 3% upfront.

How much.. Need a reviewed thread to see.
No thread as such
But other benefits are
2+1 night at itc
So 3rd night free ..( maybe wrong )
Marriott membership

12.5k fees -12.5 k voucher

Concerigae service at major airport
Meet and greet service ..

But smartbuy reward rate is insane high

Wait

sid16

In return what will we get? I mean rewards and their worth?
For INR 1000 APay voucher, you pay INR 1029.50 and you get 150 reward points (30 base + 120 bonus) which is a 14.57% return if you use the same on flight and hotels via HDFC Smartbuy portal. Also, you can use only 70% of reward points to book the flight or hotel.

Thanks for the crystal clear explanation.
Doc, sounded like he came to India for the sake of Infinia.