please don't say 'wrong information' bro.Wrong information. I'm able to see the discount on Infinia and diners black cards on swiggy dineout.
unfortunately yes, I was blindly about to enter the OTP when I realised that the discount was not deducted. I went back again and used my tata neu card to get 5 percent.Are you sure ?
The program is till 30th Nov 23: https://offers.smartbuy.hdfcbank.com/offer_details/swiggy-dineout/21507/Z2Sok2o=
I was able to avail it on Infinia and Millennia both 2 days back
I can still see it. Is it because you've used it already this month?
Its actually strange...just once this month, out of the 2 allowed.
Did u add diners black card to swiggy payment modes? It's showing Infinia 15% discount and 5% discount for other HDFC cards. Check once again if u added dcb to saved payment modes in swiggy. Then u can see the discount on dcb.please don't say 'wrong information' bro.
TF Ace aise hi 'wrong' info deke nahi Bane hai hum. please see the screenshot attached showing the only 2 card discounts available.
unfortunately yes, I was blindly about to enter the OTP when I realised that the discount was not deducted. I went back again and used my tata neu card to get 5 percent.
maybe this is city wise or restaurant wise.
but please beware before making a payment next time.View attachment 27766
While doing reservations it shows 20% for this reservation later when confirming they book and later to find that slots of 10% was booked.Did u add diners black card to swiggy payment modes? It's showing Infinia 15% discount and 5% discount for other HDFC cards. Check once again if u added dcb to saved payment modes in swiggy. Then u can see the discount on dcb.
If you added your dcb to saved payment modes and used it already this month, maybe that's why it's not showing discount again to you.
I don't expect such wrong info from TF Ace members without checking if it's user specific issue or for everyone.
I don't think any card gives uncapped discount on cards for dining. I use swiggy money vouchers to effectively get unlimited discount for Bill above 5k.While doing reservations it shows 20% for this reservation later when confirming they book and later to find that slots of 10% was booked.
Whatever, the upper limit for most resturants is reduced to 500/-. So overall Dineout via HDFC is loosing its shine. Soon people are gonna stop using it.
IT was a buzz created by HDFC for which it became successfull but may not be sustainable in longer run so just like card devaluation. Dineout is going through its own devaluation process. Imaging I paid a bill of 30K wher my dineout booking showed 10% discount and only to later find that Upper limit of Discount is 500/- for a 30K bill, what a shame on Dineout. Do you think Will I use dineout again for such parties. Never. Let the entire amount go to resturant why pay dineout for pennies.
View attachment 74599View attachment 74600