Indulging with Indus Exclusively :)

anirban.choudhury

Good Day Everyone,

This post is about my journey with IndusInd , this will be a little different post than the ICICI one as I will not be discussing about the fees plan associated with my card instead this post will mostly be related to my journey with IndusInd. So back in Oct 2022 , I applied for IndusInd Legend card through their online channel and was approved with a limit of 9 lakhs , however when I received my card the limit given was 5 lakhs , within 20 days of using my card I received a message that my card limit has been enhanced to 9 lakhs . Fast forward March 2023, I took an upgrade from Legend to Indulge credit card. Post that I came to know as per the SOB of exclusive savings account , one can maintain an exclusive account with 0 fund if an Indulge/Pinnacle credit card can be linked to account as surrogate . Till this time I had no banking relation with IndusInd , so I had to 2 options either open a basic 0 MAB account with IndusInd online and then get that upgraded to Exclusive account from branch or to directly open a Exclusive account online
I am not a fan of HNI banking and also as per principle I never open a account with huge IP just for credit card . So point 1 seems more feasible to me , I went ahead and opened a 0 MAB account online and got a virtual DC and a physical Titanium DC charged 249 Rs. Post completing my VKYC , I visited IndusInd branch and submitted the upgrade form to upgrade my account to Exclusive , the upgrade was processed in 7 days as 3 days were taken for approval as my account didn’t had the minimal balance required for Exclusive account . Post the upgrade I received my welcome kit which had a visa signature DC , also just when my account got upgraded I raised a request through phone banking to give a MC Exclusive DC as well , so I received both my Visa and MC DC .
P.S - I also tried to get Pioneer World Heritage Credit Card but that request was denied as I don’t have any Pioneer relation with Indus Ind
IndusInd gives 5 add-on cards so I took all 5 for my family members, Indulge add-on also gets unlimited lounge access through PP
Below is a picture of my current portfolio with IndusInd

Cheers

• BD395B66-5DF7-42C1-BAEB-3259BB71ABC8.jpeg
    BD395B66-5DF7-42C1-BAEB-3259BB71ABC8.jpeg
    156.3 KB · Views: 1,082
Thanks for clarifying that another doubt is it is showing Annual Fees for DC with asterix and its mentioned if you dont maintain MAB it is chargeable so if Account becomes 0MAB there will be no charges for DC right?

PS. Sorry for asking so many questions

MAXXCARD

Good Day Everyone,

This post is about my journey with IndusInd , this will be a little different post than the ICICI one as I will not be discussing about the fees plan associated with my card instead this post will mostly be related to my journey with IndusInd. So back in Oct 2022 , I applied for IndusInd Legend card through their online channel and was approved with a limit of 9 lakhs , however when I received my card the limit given was 5 lakhs , within 20 days of using my card I received a message that my card limit has been enhanced to 9 lakhs . Fast forward March 2023, I took an upgrade from Legend to Indulge credit card. Post that I came to know as per the SOB of exclusive savings account , one can maintain an exclusive account with 0 fund if an Indulge/Pinnacle credit card can be linked to account as surrogate . Till this time I had no banking relation with IndusInd , so I had to 2 options either open a basic 0 MAB account with IndusInd online and then get that upgraded to Exclusive account from branch or to directly open a Exclusive account online
I am not a fan of HNI banking and also as per principle I never open a account with huge IP just for credit card . So point 1 seems more feasible to me , I went ahead and opened a 0 MAB account online and got a virtual DC and a physical Titanium DC charged 249 Rs. Post completing my VKYC , I visited IndusInd branch and submitted the upgrade form to upgrade my account to Exclusive , the upgrade was processed in 7 days as 3 days were taken for approval as my account didn’t had the minimal balance required for Exclusive account . Post the upgrade I received my welcome kit which had a visa signature DC , also just when my account got upgraded I raised a request through phone banking to give a MC Exclusive DC as well , so I received both my Visa and MC DC .
P.S - I also tried to get Pioneer World Heritage Credit Card but that request was denied as I don’t have any Pioneer relation with Indus Ind
IndusInd gives 5 add-on cards so I took all 5 for my family members, Indulge add-on also gets unlimited lounge access through PP

C

Good Day Everyone,

Cheers
How to upgrade from Legend to indulge credit card. I have LTF legend with 0 MAB select saving account. Any trick

Hitman_107

@anirban.choudhury can you let me know what is the name of saving bank account which comes by dwfault with 0 minimum account balance. There are lot of savings account on the website so unable to figure it out... Ans of you can provide a link to directly apply then that would be great...

TheMentalist

anirban.choudhury

Do we just have to then link our indusind legend card to get the upgrade?

Are there any balance requirements for select account to get upgraded? Or zero minimum acc balance will be applied to select account as well..?
The upgrade process has to be carried out manually by visiting branch , there might be some minimum balance requirement , but that you can negotiate with the employee that you would step up the amount in some time or you can even tell than , as per the SOB you will link your legend/pinnacle/Indulge card (based on your account variant) with your account so that it becomes 0 MAB , mostly they will take the request and the account will get upgraded , once it is upgraded link your credit card to the account using indus mobile app. Your account will become 0 MAB. If you want a confirmation for the same you can mail reachus@indusind.com for confirmation

Hitman_107

The upgrade process has to be carried out manually by visiting branch , there might be some minimum balance requirement , but that you can negotiate with the employee that you would step up the amount in some time or you can even tell than , as per the SOB you will link your legend/pinnacle/Indulge card (based on your account variant) with your account so that it becomes 0 MAB , mostly they will take the request and the account will get upgraded , once it is upgraded link your credit card to the account using indus mobile app. Your account will become 0 MAB. If you want a confirmation for the same you can mail reachus@indusind.com for confirmation
Thanks for the detailed info. Also when we open an online delite account, so do we have the option to select the debit card we want, coz on the bank account info page it shows debit card charges 500+gst and you got a titanium card which was 249+gst. Doesnt make sense to get a higher debit card since we are anyways going to upgrade that acc to select or above account and get a free debit card there. So in the delite acc do we get an option to not get a debit card only? Not worth spending 250 also if going to get a free debit card after linking my legend card… thats why

Kindly let me know the answers if you know about it.
Thanks a lot

pprakash11

Thanks for the detailed info. Also when we open an online delite account, so we have to option to select the debit card we want coz on the bank account info page it shows debit card charges 500+gst and you got a titanium card which was 249+gst. Doesnt make sense to get a higher debit card since we are anyways going tk upgrade that acc to select or above account and get a free debit card there. So in the delite acc so we fet an option to not get a debit card only. Not worth spending 250 also if going to get a free debit card after linking my legend card… thats why

Kindly let me know the answers if you know about it.
Thanks a lot
In this case, directly open a Select Account.
No hassle of upgrade.

pprakash11

Are they charging any annual fees for DC?

If no how many add on cards I can have and will each have 3 BmS tickets in a quarter offer?
It will have BMS offers.
But legend BMS offer is shady. First come first serve.
Only applicable on certain time of the day.

You will get these many DCs with Select A/C:
1 VISA Signature SELECT
1 MC World Embossed SELECT
1 VISA Platinum
1 VISA Gold (Virtual)

First 3 have BMS offers.