first time i saw someone say "i wish i could pay tax once again".....things ppl do for cashbacks...😛I posted regarding this 2 weeks back that SBI CB T&C doesn't mention MCC 9311 (tax payment) in the exclusion list, so it should give CB on tax payment. However, few others confirmed they haven't got CB. I just paid the tax amount yesterday. I wish I could make a re-payment 🙁
tu hi hai sacha bhai hum sabkaJust paid around 27k today using SBI cashback through HDFC bank gateway. Will update if I receive cashback.
T&C doesn't mention excluding any card. Better check with CC once.is Axis bank offer is only on core cards or in co-branded/flipkart card also ?
Today the txn got settled and I got the cashback.Just paid around 27k today using SBI cashback through HDFC bank gateway. Will update if I receive cashback.
heard HDFC payment gateway works. try that!Can u plz confirm the payment gateway as well?
How come you got cashback immediately. I have made payment of 1k yesterday afternoon, it is yet to be settled hence cashback is not updateToday the txn got settled and I got the cashback.
In the SMS merchant name was CBDT.
In the final settlement it is CBDT GURGAON IN.
Well he said transaction settled today that means he must have done transaction on 1st Monday. Simple.How come you got cashback immediately. I have made payment of 1k yesterday afternoon, it is yet to be settled hence cashback is not update
Hi @sam1803 : Could you pls confirm which payment gateway you used?Today the txn got settled and I got the cashback.
In the SMS merchant name was CBDT.
In the final settlement it is CBDT GURGAON IN.
Used HDFC gateway.Hi @sam1803 : Could you pls confirm which payment gateway you used?
Congratulations and thanks for updating as wellUsed HDFC gateway.
Definitely agree on this. One month bill of 50k sometime after 1 year. 😁SBI is known to claim back the Cashbacks for the wrong categories, they have done that in past, they can do in the future too. so plz beware!
play with fire at your own risk, 2mnths ago my 1000rs cashback was reversed i am not sure whether it was because using it on discount or paying advance tax, paying charges of around 0.8+gst and then cashback reverse ... do it on your own risk... many things influencers shared for their popularity but later consequences have to be born by us only... my best bet for tax payments will be now amex plat travel..Okay, what about canara bank gw? Would that give 5 percent cashback on sbi.
also can they really take away the cashback after giving because I would be spending 0.8 percent plus I have to pay 1lakh plus taxes
Totally agree on this.play with fire at your own risk, 2mnths ago my 1000rs cashback was reversed i am not sure whether it was because using it on discount or paying advance tax, paying charges of around 0.8+gst and then cashback reverse ... do it on your own risk... many things influencers shared for their popularity but later consequences have to be born by us only... my best bet for tax payments will be now amex plat travel..
I would suggest to take to CSR as to why the cashback is reversed or alternatively write to them seeking clarification. SBI follow rulebook but when the MCC is not listed in exclusions we have all right to cashback and approach to RBI ombudsman on dispute resolution. I have used sbi CB card in maximize.money portal to purchase phonepe gift card and amazon gift card and got 5% cashback for former transaction and awaiting CB for amazon transaction. In past paid 2k tax and got cb as well. I add the phonepe gift card in phonepe app and pay for UPI transaction and get net 3% cashback after 2% on convenience charges in maximize.money portalplay with fire at your own risk, 2mnths ago my 1000rs cashback was reversed i am not sure whether it was because using it on discount or paying advance tax, paying charges of around 0.8+gst and then cashback reverse ... do it on your own risk... many things influencers shared for their popularity but later consequences have to be born by us only... my best bet for tax payments will be now amex plat travel..
Are you suggesting that using phonepe UPI way, one can pay tax on Income tax portal?I would suggest to take to CSR as to why the cashback is reversed or alternatively write to them seeking clarification. SBI follow rulebook but when the MCC is not listed in exclusions we have all right to cashback and approach to RBI ombudsman on dispute resolution. I have used sbi CB card in maximize.money portal to purchase phonepe gift card and amazon gift card and got 5% cashback for former transaction and awaiting CB for amazon transaction. In past paid 2k tax and got cb as well. I add the phonepe gift card in phonepe app and pay for UPI transaction and get net 3% cashback after 2% on convenience charges in maximize.money portal