This is absolute Tax Terrorism

ve earn income we pay tax
we buy something with it we pay tax
we save that money we pay tax
we invest that money we pay tax
we fail to buy something from that money we pay tax
our txn declines we pay tax

so we are taxed on the SAME MONEY 4-5 times at least.
Add this,

If we insure ourselves with that money we pay tax as if insuring is a crime in this country

Before independence (2014), Service tax was 12.36% and VAT was 5%....Now it is 18% i.e. 13% increase in VAT and 5.64% increase in ST....Now most basic essential items used by poor people are also under 5% GST which were exempted before independence.

Actually overppulation is a big problem. Howmuchever tax we pay, it is not enough to sustain and feed the 150 crore+ growing population.
Many more NGOs and private-public collaborations have to step in and help build the society.
And there is a urgent need to stop corruption and wastage. How much ever we fill the bukcet, if there are holes at the bottom, it can never fill.
It is human nature to be greedy for money, but atleast people in responsible positions must have a control.

One option......rant here and make this thread of 1000's of pages

Second option......don't vote...or vote for nota since any political party will come tax structure won't change

Third option....leave this country if you're unhappy

Fourth option....pay the damn tax and live like everybody else

Bataiye kaunsa option ko lock karu...

Actually overppulation is a big problem. Howmuchever tax we pay, it is not enough to sustain and feed the 150 crore+ growing population.
Many more NGOs and private-public collaborations have to step in and help build the society.
And there is a urgent need to stop corruption and wastage. How much ever we fill the bukcet, if there are holes at the bottom, it can never fill.
It is human nature to be greedy for money, but atleast people in responsible positions must have a control.
Rather than the population, the freebie culture burdening the taxpayer . The freebie receiver is becoming more lazier.
Here in Bangalore, to cope up the free bus burden the government has hiked the AC bus charges. For the sake of free electricity, they hiked the prices of water.

Second option......don't vote...or vote for nota since any political party will come tax structure won't change

3rd option...rest all options will not solve the problem

Rather the population, the freebie culture burdening the taxpayer . The freebie receiver is becoming more lazier.
Here in Bangalore, to cope up the free bus burden the government has hiked the AC bus charges. For the sake of free electricity, they hiked the prices of water.
freebie culture exist because govt is not able to provide employment to everyone...If employment is provided to 80 cr then free ration is not required by 80 cr....Freebie is matter of survival for large population.....Only poor women travel in govt bus....Have any of females in our families took free govt bus......

In 1990, China and india were at same level...China focused on manufacturing and provided employment to all....China left us way behind.

When free, study the history of Singapore...It was way poor than India till 1980's but how they left us behind..

Rather focusing on development, we are still fighting on the basis of religion, language etc and will remain like this for centuries if we remain divided based on religion etc

Before independence (2014), Service tax was 12.36% and VAT was 5%....Now it is 18% i.e. 13% increase in VAT and 5.64% increase in ST....Now most basic essential items used by poor people are also under 5% GST which were exempted before independence.
I remember the budget speech of the then fm Pranab babu, he said while increasing service tax to 18% "our economy has attained adulthood, so I propose a revised service tax of 18%"

5th option?

I remember the budget speech of the then fm Pranab babu, he said while increasing service tax to 18% "our economy has attained adulthood, so I propose a revised service tax of 18%"
bhai...It is whatsapp forward.....Service tax was 12.36% in 2014..I was paying 12.36% at that time

Untitled.webp

freebie culture exist because govt is not able to provide employment to everyone...If employment is provided to 80 cr then free ration is not required by 80 cr....Freebie is matter of survival for large population.....Only poor women travel in govt bus....Have any of females in our families took free govt bus......

In 1990, China and india were at same level...China focused on manufacturing and provided employment to all....China left us way behind.

When free, study the history of Singapore...It was way poor than India till 1980's but how they left us behind..

Rather focusing on development, we are still fighting on the basis of religion, language etc and will remain like this for centuries if we remain divided based on religion etc
agree with all of your point but

>>>Have any of females in our families took free govt bus......
come to blr, female employees earning 50LPA too are opting this.

Lets not extend this discussion.

Any way for those who want to fly away, please buy flight tickets from @m4b. I really don't care whether you come back or not but if you want to, buy return tickets too from m4b.

Normally countries shift from agriculture to industry and then later to services. But, India shifted directly from the primary (agricultural) sector to the tertiary (service) sector, bypassing a significant industrial phase. This "leapfrogging" has resulted in the service sector contributing a large portion of India's GDP, while manufacturing has lagged behind in terms of both output and employment.

A strong industrial base is considered to be an important indicator of a country’s development because it can generate more employment opportunities, increase productivity, and create a more diversified economy.

100000% correct

Rather the population, the freebie culture burdening the taxpayer . The freebie receiver is becoming more lazier.
Actually freebie and subsidy is what keep poor people afloat.
In Kerala there is this supplyco and govt subsidised stores where you get all groceries and medicines at subsidy rate.
Based on the ration card variant, a family will be eligible for subsidised things - from sugar, urad dal, toor dal, rice and what not.
Everyone buys that as well.
On other side the poor people think it is their right and govt's duty to give them everything for free.
As much as they get free things, people are not concerned about govt's burden and all.
But there should be a way to make it sustainable. Govt cannot keep on going from loss to loss.

agree with all of your point but

>>>Have any of females in our families took free govt bus......
come to blr, female employees earning 50LPA too are opting this.

Lets not extend this discussion.

Any way for those who want to fly away, please buy flight tickets from @m4b. I really don't care whether you come back or not but if you want to, buy return tickets too from m4b.
100% agree. those girls in working in MNCs and getting 30L+ packages from Amazon, Google, Adobe and all are going for free in vayu vajra.
shit man, i cry daily in front of marathahalli kalamandir bustop.