Eligibility Criteria for ICICI Emeralde Private Metal - Discussion

Lmao again this is not the case just pure hype or inefficient system. Nothing come close to SBI Cards on how they sanction every card.
SBI Card is also better. They have given me 7.2 CL in Cashback Card which is of anyway not much use after spending 1L monthly.

In that case, it is unfortunate. ICICI has always been too strict with my applications so far. In comparison HDFC has been decent with my applications giving upgrade to DCB within two years .
I got DCB Metal upgrade within 6 months. Still overall experience with them is below average. Their card portfolio is good but dealing with their grievance/priority team is bad for mental peace. Still maintaining imperia relationship. Whenever I close DCB Metal, will close all banking relationship with them.

ICICI gave me EPM as soon as I opened wealth management saving account, it happened last year. Overall experience with them is decent. Their iMobile app is quite smooth & convenient for me.

At the end of the day, it's all about our personal experiences with particular bank & their team.

I got DCB Metal upgrade within 6 months. Still overall experience with them is below average. Their card portfolio is good but dealing with their grievance/priority team is bad for mental peace. Still maintaining imperia relationship. Whenever I close DCB Metal, will close all banking relationship with them.

ICICI gave me EPM as soon as I opened wealth management saving account, it happened last year. Overall experience with them is decent. Their iMobile app is quite smooth & convenient for me.

At the end of the day, it's all about our personal experiences with particular bank & their team.
Agreed. Maybe because you were new customer and you demanded EPM and considering your job profile, they accepted your conditions. But in case of existing customers, it is a pain to deal with them.

My epm approval is stuck since the last few months. Last week update was - sir reject nahi huya hai, but approval bhi nahi de rahe.

After emeralde pvc, they just stopped caring. Smile is there, which they politely use to say no....and actually nobody says no, avoid is a better choice of word.

I am slowly swifting out of this, got pioneer, next is burdungy. Others are appreciative. I got 4 metals cc already. Mostly I got many features already that i will probably never gonna use.

My epm approval is stuck since the last few months. Last week update was - sir reject nahi huya hai, but approval bhi nahi de rahe.

After emeralde pvc, they just stopped caring. Smile is there, which they politely use to say no....and actually nobody says no, avoid is a better choice of word.

I am slowly swifting out of this, got pioneer, next is burdungy. Others are appreciative. I got 4 metals cc already. Mostly I got many features already that i will probably never gonna use.
I will also close my Emeralde PVC in 11th month if I do not get any invite from them. Not much hope from ICICI . Both BM and RM are not giving any hopes. They have disabled automatic upgrade facility in imobile also. Coral LTF will be enough for ICICI offers.

Ask RM to share screeshot of stage where application is stuck?

In my friends case, his application is stuck at sanction stage since last Saturday. Today he spoke to RM, who shared screenshot from his iLens tracker that it's status is underwriting recommended. Just need approval of senior manager. It should be done soon.

They can provide exact status.

I will also close my Emeralde PVC in 11th month if I do not get any invite from them. Not much hope from ICICI . Both BM and RM are not giving any hopes. They have disabled automatic upgrade facility in imobile also. Coral LTF will be enough for ICICI offers.
Thats for sure. Getting upgrade to EPM is difficult. It's better to get this as new card if one fulfill the criteria.

I got emeralde pvc since few yrs already. Paid one at that. They not even approve ltf for me. One of the staff told me one time, once they got a paid customer, its impossible to get ltf. It gotta be ltf from the beginning.

I had my fun with this bank over the years. I had all their cards once, more than 16 active cc at one time. Now only 3 active.

In my friends case, his application is stuck at sanction stage since last Saturday. Today he spoke to RM, who shared screenshot from his iLens tracker that it's status is underwriting recommended. Just need approval of senior manager. It should be done soon.

RM got nothing to do here..

I got all district and state level approvals, stuck with country head cc level.

I think its something to do with - how much i can give to the bank. In my case, i will take instead of giving ( thanks to tf, i know more ways to extract value of any cc).

Tabhi nahi mil raha approval.

I got emeralde pvc since few yrs already. Paid one at that. They not even approve ltf for me. One of the staff told me one time, once they got a paid customer, its impossible to get ltf. It gotta be ltf from the beginning.

I had my fun with this bank over the years. I had all their cards once, more than 16 active cc at one time. Now only 3 active.
@Bodhi

Talked to regional head today for getting EPM , he denied that getting this card directly is not possible, he said u need to have emrald PVC and fullfil salary criteria, then they will give EPM otherwise it will be rejected. He is willing to give me emrald plastic and times black

@Bodhi

Talked to regional head today for getting EPM , he denied that getting this card directly is not possible, he said u need to have emrald PVC and fullfil salary criteria, then they will give EPM otherwise it will be rejected. He is willing to give me emrald plastic and times black
A lot of people already have received it directly, they key here is to find a good RM.
Most people had success with corporate RMs as they are in a better position to get things done when large MNCs are involved.

As long as you have >3LPM salary credit, you can directly get the card, anything else is a lie.

@Bodhi

Let them live in dreamland. Target other cards

@Bodhi

This is absurd. Holding Emeralde PVC is not necessary. Just fulfill salary/ITR criteria with decent trv & one can easily qualify for EPM, approval depends on how competent RM is & customer profile.

If your branch RM is not helping, connect with corporate RM or take contact of RM from someone in forum whose EPM recently got approved.

Most BM or Regional guys only promote Emeralde PVC or Times Black & ask customers to use it for a year, then they may get EPM. They don't even wish to try for EPM.

A lot of people already have received it directly, they key here is to find a good RM.
Most people had success with corporate RMs as they are in a better position to get things done when large MNCs are involved.

As long as you have >3LPM salary credit, you can directly get the card, anything else is a lie.
Let them live in dreamland. Target other cards
This is absurd. Holding Emeralde PVC is not necessary. Just fulfill salary/ITR criteria with decent trv & one can easily qualify for EPM, approval depends on how competent RM is & customer profile.

If your branch RM is not helping, connect with corporate RM or take contact of RM from someone in forum whose EPM recently got approved.

Most BM or Regional guys only promote Emeralde PVC or Times Black & ask customers to use it for a year, then they may get EPM. They don't even wish to try for EPM.
i dont know man, We cannot get this card by applying online. When tried offline, convinced BM will shift my and families salary account and will do fd too, still this is happning, dont know what else to do

They only fool people to take Emeralde Pvc or Times Black

Because they don't want to give the card to all who apply . Their strict system is filtering out applicants whose in hand salary is less than 3 lpm. So it is ensuring on-boarding of quality customers. However even then if they devalue, then nothing to say.
May be it’s only me who is feeling that a lot of folks are able and get EPM of late

@Bodhi

He doesn’t either know stuff or he is lying