PNB launched New Range of Debit Cards

• Thread starter Thread starter Deleted member 18439
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 1K
  • Views Views 26K
  • Tags Tags
    cards new pnb
The first post in this thread is a WikiPost, and can be edited by anyone with the appropriate permissions.
Bhai lagta hai aapki panoti mere upar aa gyi hai. Bank wale har choti cheez ke liye mana kardete hai ab.🙂
I asked bm for scheme change into sbneo to get neo dc.
He asked appointment letter, payslips, id card, personal letter from hr agreeing for bank change.
I left branch.

What I can say about pnb ???finding knowledgeable and polite employees in pnb is like finding a lost ring in a river

I gave the request (letter on white paper) on Saturday to convert account to Elite Executive and today morning chekced in net banking -- boom -- it is updated!!
PNB is superfast (may be the lady staff in my branch was good 😀)
Next step is to wait for the debit card.
On Saturday, I had asked only update and issue debit card.
For Add-On card, should I place a separate request?
Yes, system only allows one DC request at a time, even for third, you need to activate second DC then only it accepts the third one request...

Here again,
-For another new/ additional/ duplicate (your name) you can apply one at a time. Then apply next after activating the previous one. However, here bank employees can tweak and sometime able to apply two also based on different selection (but such clear knowledge of bank employees is very rare, hence not suggesting).

-But, for add-on (family names) you can apply two cards together. Different card number, but, most likely you can't switch card variant here.

- for both you have to wait for first card to arrive and activated.

In case you apply in your name and one at a time whatever nomenclature they used all will be referred as primary card only.

He asked appointment letter, payslips, id card, personal letter from hr agreeing for bank change.
I left branch.

What I can say about pnb ???finding knowledgeable and polite employees in pnb is like finding a lost ring in a river
Again going to PSU 🤭

I left branch.

Bro, he is doing right thing here. That is what expected from him. Is not it?

Nope any 1 proof is enough actually.
Many people get it done with 1month payslip.
Even many banks ask 1month payslip or offer letter
Yes my father opened salary account in pnb with just 1 month salary slip.
That is wrong. Someone doing it wrongly can't be a template for all.

Maybe they have done it on the basis of their personal verification. Which I believe many of such banker won't ever verify.

That is wrong. Someone doing wrongly can't be a template for all.
True, though I agree with you, I was just sharing what the employee told my father. Let's just agree that different employees follow different ways some require only one thing, while others ask for multiple things for the same request. In the end, you get what you need. If all employees followed every rule, the banking sector would be much better.

Here again,
-But, for add-on (family names) you can apply two cards together. Different card number, but, most likely you can't switch card variant here.
- for both you have to wait for first card to arrive and activated.
In case you apply in your name and one at a time whatever nomenclature they used all will be referred as primary card only.
Thanks, sir.
My plan - I am not taking all cards in same name. Only one card in primary account holder name.
Other two add-on cards in family members name. That way should be better I think.

Maybe they have done it on the basis of their personal verification. Which I believe many of such banker won't ever verify.
Vaise 2025 ji ye bob mai bina aadhar linked mobile number ke account open ho jata hai kya? Help please

Thats not a wrong thing. It like giving flexibility and freedom to customer.
Any 1 proof would do the work.
Even if it is wrong, bank wont give benefits forever.
Every bank has auto downgrade system if no salary credited to account within 3 months

Thanks, sir.
My plan - I am not taking all cards in same name. Only one card in primary account holder name.
Other two add-on cards in family members name. That way should be better I think.
Many branches do not follow this process. Take based on whatever they suggest. Ultimately you can have max three cards irrespective of whether you take in your name or add on.

My personal choice is take all three cards in account holders name and as primary/ duplicate. It will also be handy at renewal stage and from unnecessary complications. Rest follow the branch.
Thank you.

Thanks, sir.
Its better download dc form, print it by urself , get it signed by family member and submit at branch.
It reduces a lot of inconvenience

Vaise 2025 ji ye bob mai bina aadhar linked mobile number ke account open ho jata hai kya? Help please
Bhai I don't have bob account. @Ram1 may able to help you.

Thats not a wrong thing. It like giving flexibility and freedom to customer.
Any 1 proof would do the work.
Even if it is wrong, bank wont give benefits forever.
Every bank has auto downgrade system if no salary credited to account within 3 months
Ok. Bhai. Differences of opinion here. Let it be.

The first post in this thread is a WikiPost, and can be edited by anyone with the appropriate permissions.