You can place a withdrawal request from the main portal - https://unifiedportal-mem.epfindia.gov.in/memberinterface/How to withdraw money from EPF?
I'd hope these issues would be ironed out in a few years. There's even news that EPFO is going to start allowing withdrawal using UPI/ATMs. Hope to see this soon 🙌🏻You can place a withdrawal request from the main portal - https://unifiedportal-mem.epfindia.gov.in/memberinterface/
this is for medical, house construction, higher education etc. Some categories they have mentioend. You need to select one of that.
But anyway withdraw a small test amount like 500-100 and see if it is working smoothly. (there is no minimum amount)
(The idea is --> If it works for 500, it will work for 50L.) @tachniki
So that you don't have to run behind EPFO officials and your employer during your retirement years to fix spelling mistake in your father's name.
EPFO idiots is hell known for all sorts of rejection issues. Why to spoil your 60's by having tension?
Should I submit any documents for that?You can place a withdrawal request from the main portal - https://unifiedportal-mem.epfindia.gov.in/memberinterface/
this is for medical, house construction, higher education etc. Some categories they have mentioend. You need to select one of that.
But anyway withdraw a small test amount like 500-100 and see if it is working smoothly. (there is no minimum amount)
(The idea is --> If it works for 500, it will work for 50L.) @tachniki
So that you don't have to run behind EPFO officials and your employer during your retirement years to fix spelling mistake in your father's name.
EPFO idiots is hell known for all sorts of rejection issues. Why to spoil your 60's by having tension?
Bhai sab paisa developers pe spend kar diya toh ab host karne ke liye ek intern ka laptop use karte hai aur wo PTO pe gaya haiJust heard some 300 crs spent on website and its not working since last two days.
If this issue exists, you will face same even when transferring and not just withdrawal. Also, all claims are settled manually. So, with same issue, one officer may allow while other officer may reject claim. So, no guarantee that if you withdraw rs 100 now, there will be no issue after one year.So that you don't have to run behind EPFO officials and your employer during your retirement years to fix spelling mistake in your father's name.
N o .Should I submit any documents for that?
EPFO (or the govt) will be happy if more people take out money using ATM and UPI. Otherwise they will go bankrupt paying crores of interest.I'd hope these issues would be ironed out in a few years. There's even news that EPFO is going to start allowing withdrawal using UPI/ATMs. Hope to see this soon 🙌🏻
Employee share from salary is 12% of basic + Employers matching share so 24% or basic.How much epf is deducted? Asking for a friend 👀
same for meI see only this....
Int. Updated upto
31/03/2024
I dont see 2025 interest yet in passbook
Is this common for everyone here?Employee share from salary is 12% of basic + Employers matching share so 24% or basic.
few companies take only standard 1800rs eventhough their sal or basic is high..Is this common for everyone here?
This is the EPFO RULE - mandated by The Provided Fund act.Is this common for everyone here?
Yes they apply the 15k max basic amount and give 24% on that.few companies take only standard 1800rs eventhough their sal or basic is high..
Nope, I put in a VPFIs this common for everyone here?
That depends on person to person. If you are responsible with your money and can invest wisely you should withdraw and invest in a big ticket item like flat/land or stocks/mutual funds.Unless you are retired or in really crazy need, please don't withdraw. This is your retirement cover and keep it for that. Some day you will not believe how big it has become. I am reasonably old to say that.
I will withdraw amount from it. I can manage it my own.N o .