Hdfc preferred upgrade

rohit911

I received an offer email for upgrading to HDFC Preferred Banking.

I’m considering it because I want an HDFC credit card. So far, I’ve only received a pre-approved offer for the Biz Groww card, which I don’t want.

I’ve maintained a good balance over the past few months, but I won’t be able to continue doing so in the near future. Should I go for the upgrade?
(I m a student btw.)

I received an offer email for upgrading to HDFC Preferred Banking.

I’m considering it because I want an HDFC credit card. So far, I’ve only received a pre-approved offer for the Biz Groww card, which I don’t want.

I’ve maintained a good balance over the past few months, but I won’t be able to continue doing so in the near future. Should I go for the upgrade?
(I m a student btw.)
yes upgrade, HDFC don't downgrade easily

I was eligible for preferred via monthly salary credit n when I raised grievance my rm tried to reach via call from landline

I already blocked her number and she then contacted via what's app n said I m not eligible as I need to have 2L MAB or 10L in FD

She insisted for a call. I clearly said that she will sell ulips which I m not interested and asked her to upgrade if I'm eligible by sending the hdfc site eligibility conditions

Then she asked what is my salary credit and no reply after that

The next day I got mail for consent for upgrade to prefered

These RMs are filthy just to meet their targets change the eligibility criteria as they wish n not follow bank standards

How can this be escalated ?

I was eligible for preferred via monthly salary credit n when I raised grievance my rm tried to reach via call from landline

I already blocked her number and she then contacted via what's app n said I m not eligible as I need to have 2L MAB or 10L in FD

She insisted for a call. I clearly said that she will sell ulips which I m not interested and asked her to upgrade if I'm eligible by sending the hdfc site eligibility conditions

Then she asked what is my salary credit and no reply after that

The next day I got mail for consent for upgrade to prefered

These RMs are filthy just to meet their targets change the eligibility criteria as they wish n not follow bank standards

How can this be escalated ?
Bhaisahab
PUT 2 LAKH ON ACCOUNT & ASK FOR UPGRADE
SALARY account= zero balance account
Banking program isn't equal to account varaint
But yes u can negotiate and upgrade

Put 2 lakh upgrade then post upgradation u can ask Hdfc to fullfil criteria via salary credit

This is easy way than fighting Rm.who goes by the Rulebook and knows nothing else

Bhaisahab
PUT 2 LAKH ON ACCOUNT & ASK FOR UPGRADE
SALARY account= zero balance account
Banking program isn't equal to account varaint
But yes u can negotiate and upgrade

Put 2 lakh upgrade then post upgradation u can ask Hdfc to fullfil criteria via salary credit

This is easy way than fighting Rm.who goes by the Rulebook and knows nothing else
I sent her screenshot and asked to upgrade with criteria where salary credit >1.5L
I feel if tnc are clear then they should do st away instead of asking 2L or 10L FD

Also what you mean by account variant and banking program?

Acc variant- salary acc?
Banking program - preffered
Is my understanding right?

• Screenshot_20250514-181849.webp
    Screenshot_20250514-181849.webp
    84.2 KB · Views: 2