Doing rtgs for the first time, any tips?

NikhilG

I have always done neft or imps earlier, had pretty good limit for imps as well.
But never tried rtgs. Is it supposed to be in banking hours only?
Also minimum criteria for rtgs is 2 lakh so can't do test amount to test it first. Can someone help with any tips or do's and dont's to avoid any failures

I have always done neft or imps earlier, had pretty good limit for imps as well.
Also minimum criteria for rtgs is 2 lakh so can't do test amount to test it first. Can someone help with any tips or do's and dont's to avoid any failures
You can do it anytime, its almost same as neft in terms of filling data and all, just select rtgs & the money in another account will be instant.

It's same as NEFT except much faster, around 1-3 minutes.

It is 24*7

Not as instant as imps?
No. Not instantaneous as UPI/IMPS. Although "real-time" is in the name, it takes upto 5 mins. Usually it is around 1-3 minutes.

I remember during my early days of transfer, having a mini heart attack when it was taking few mins to settle. Just make sure account number and ifsc are correct.

Tips? Make sure account number and IFSC code are correct. Also ensure that beneficiary name is matching with the account, otherwise it may be returned. It's pretty safe, either it will be credited to the party or return to your account. So no need to worry

When you're on the confirmation page, copy the account number from the source (bill/email/whatever) and Ctrl-F (Windows) or Cmd-F (Mac) to match the account number on the confirmation page. Same for IFSC. Don't have to trust your fallible eyes.

dude expect the limit of starting of 2L nothing is different it the same use NEFT it won't make any difference.

Glad 😊 you are doing in 2025 May.

Experts have shared the details already.

Take blessings of Ganpati Bappa, Lakshmi Mata before doing RTGS🙏

You can simply test with 2 lakhs, before doing RTGS for 50 lakhs 70 Lakhs 1 CR 5 CR 10 CR as your usecase maybe 🤔.

Glad 😊 you are doing in 2025 May.

Experts have shared the details already.

Take blessings of Ganpati Bappa, Lakshmi Mata before doing RTGS🙏

You can simply test with 2 lakhs, before doing RTGS for 50 lakhs 70 Lakhs 1 CR 5 CR 10 CR as your usecase maybe 🤔.
It's fine i just did it, in past my imps transactions of 5 lac got failed and rbl bank ate the interest for a week