[** BBD NOW on 26/09 **] Plan for 2024 BBD and GIF Sale

I have brought samsung s20 FE 5G, 3 years back. But from past 1.5 years battery performance is too low. It is giving roughly 5 hours battery on a average non gaming use. So I'm worried to buy samsung again..
Can anyone suggest non-samsung phones with a budget of 30 to 35k. The purpose is non gaming and regular day to day use and with good quality cemara
Why don't you get the battery replaced? A friend of mine replaced the battery in his 3-year-old flagship, and he says that not only is the battery life as good as new, but the performance has also improved.

I have been looking to buy a 3-star AC.
I heard some sale going on now.

My neighbour is also selling his Samsung 1 ton 3 star 2025 model he says he didn't even open the box, and its not fitted, for 27k,
Amazon price is 32k.

Any advice or opinions?
Are Samsung ACs good?
What about free installation and/or free service?

I have been looking to buy a 3-star AC.
I heard some sale going on now.

My neighbour is also selling his Samsung 1 ton 3 star 2025 model he says he didn't even open the box, and its not fitted, for 27k,
Amazon price is 32k.

Any advice or opinions?
Are Samsung ACs good?
What about free installation and/or free service?
Go for 1 ton daikin or lg inverter AC. Have been using lg ac for 5 yrs and not had issue. Basic cleaning and maintenance does the job.

Why don't you get the battery replaced? A friend of mine replaced the battery in his 3-year-old flagship, and he says that not only is the battery life as good as new, but the performance has also improved.
Samsung Service center people quoted price around 7k for a battery replacement and they also say they it might work only for an year. so i am worried if my phoe will be completely dead and if i am unable to recoevr data.

1000305834.webp

Samsung centre people quoted a wrong price. No company personnel want that we use the phone more than 3 years otherwise consumption won't increase.

5 hours of screen on time should be good.
But 5 hours that i mentioend is non-usage.

Today i went for a movie with 70% battery and after the movie compeleted i phone was dead.. I roughly used it for one hour.
This is one of the reasons I dislike Samsung phones.
I keep giving them a chance every few years, but always end up switching back because the battery just doesn’t hold up.

Bhai but battery to nayi lagani padegi hume. After 3 years mostly batteries ki life almost consume ho jati hai and slowly it starts getting swelled up.

... so i am worried if my phoe will be completely dead and if i am unable to recoevr data.

Can't you take a backup with the charger connected (before the battery is completely dead)?!

Bhai but battery to nayi lagani padegi hume. After 3 years mostly batteries ki life almost consume ho jati hai and slowly it starts getting swelled up.

My Samsung phone (with an Exynos processor) was still giving me ~1 day on a recharge after 7 years (it gave ~2 days when new)! It still runs, and the original battery is still as flat as new. The phone never heated up (I am not a gamer).

I had to get a new phone because a new battery wasn't available anymore.

Moral of the story: Things can depend a lot on particular models and use cases. Generalization cannot always be made.

Can't you take a backup with the charger connected (before the battery is completely dead)?!

My Samsung phone (with an Exynos processor) was still giving me ~1 day on a recharge after 7 years (it gave ~2 days when new)! It still runs, and the original battery is still as flat as new. The phone never heated up (I am not a gamer).

I had to get a new phone because a new battery wasn't available anymore.

Moral of the story: Things can depend a lot on particular models and use cases. Generalization cannot always be made.
Yes same thing happened with me, i had samsung note 2, which at the end became unusable only because that original battery was not available in samsung service centre. Right time to replace it is around 4-5 years when still spare parts are there. This way we can easily use them to their fullest.