Ujjivan Small Finance Bank launch RuPay Select debit card

iamvk

Warning for FOMO driven friends - Account closure charges from 14 days to 1 year - 1000. Non Maintenance charges are also very high. So be cautious before running to the nearest branch.
Yeah, i didn't quote this because no one will for it will 1 lac MAB

abhiver

Saving Interest Rate is decent if you have can park more than 1 Lakh .

Ex: If a customer maintains ₹ 120,000/- in the savings account, 3.50% interest will be earned for ₹ 100,000/- and 5.00% interest will be earned for the remaining ₹ 20,000/-

1704911037094.png

hellobois

Saving Interest Rate is decent if you have can park more than 1 Lakh .

Ex: If a customer maintains ₹ 120,000/- in the savings account, 3.50% interest will be earned for ₹ 100,000/- and 5.00% interest will be earned for the remaining ₹ 20,000/-

1704911037094.png
the same bank is offering 8%pa for 1 yr FD now calculate the difference =
1 lakh MAB AC - 3500 upto 1 lakh and 1000 for extra 2000. Total = 4500 interest per year + rupay DC free
FD for 1.2 Lakh = 9600 interest. Difference = 5100 per year.
So you caan easily get similar DC from other banks at low cost and still save some money for a party.
ENJOY

beware this card is not having OTT or gym benefits
Different cards, different benefit.

Banks also remove some benefits when most users start claiming that benefit. It is possible that when you get the card, the bank may remove the benefit or also possible bank may add OTT benefit after few months.

VicksJ

Different cards, different benefit.

Banks also remove some benefits when most users start claiming that benefit. It is possible that when you get the card, the bank may remove the benefit or also possible bank may add OTT benefit after few months.
yes possible but as of now this is the only bank which has done this kind of bullshit. all other banks are showing same benefits for there debit card

kishorvr

Union's 1lakh account has ltf select. Bob's 20k account charges from the second year. Not sure about Canara and pnb. I hope private banks start issuing. Will be interesting to see the response.