IDFC Select CC to Wealth

bhavyakjain

Hi

I applied for IDFC Select last week through bank branch. I have not been asked to upload any documents. My vKYC is completed
The application status still showing as "Application Initiated".

During vKYC I got to know that they entered my income as 30-50k, but in actually it is 2.59L.

1. Why the application taking so long?
2. Why wasn't I asked for any documents?

Also, I want IDFC Wealth Credit Card. Should I withdraw my application and try again? After how long can I re-apply?
Or Should I let the application complete and then ask for upgrade BEFORE activation?

I saw on the forum that people are getting wealth card with 1 L salary by entering fake salary as 3L. Can I get wealth card too?
I have 2 other cards - ICICI APay 8.5L limit & Axis Ace 5L limit

pranay

I recommend canceling the application, as many people in this forum have encountered difficulties upgrading from 'select' to 'wealth.' You will be able to accumulate wealth easily. If you have a second mobile number, you can use it to apply immediately. Otherwise, wait at least three months before reapplying online. Utilize C2C when applying.

applied for IDFC Select last week through bank branch. I have not been asked to upload any documents. My vKYC is completed
The application status still showing as "Application Initiated".

During vKYC I got to know that they entered my income as 30-50k, but in actually it is 2.59L.

1. Why the application taking so long?
2. Why wasn't I asked for any documents?
Usually a 10-15 day process in general .. so don't worry it will be processed.
Why no doc - idfc is mostly taking applications c2c / cibil basic hence no doc .
But while application if u r not happy with limit showing u can get more limit with itr/ salary slip ..option is there .
Also, I want IDFC Wealth Credit Card. Should I withdraw my application and try again? After how long can I re-apply?
You can reapply from different numbers
5+ lakh limit on existing card+ 3 l salary u have to enter
Should I let the application complete and then ask for upgrade BEFORE activation?
There is no upgradation in idfc from select to wealth even if it is .. its not worth the time .
So after closure u can apply next day too from different number
saw on the forum that people are getting wealth card with 1 L salary by entering fake salary as 3L. Can I get wealth card too?
I have 2 other cards - ICICI APay 8.5L limit & Axis Ace 5L limit
U r not faking salary ..for you to get wealth as option to apply u need to select 36+ lakh to get the option

But if u select 3 lakh pm & furnish salary slip of 1 lakh thats wrong

Since its c2c process it doesn't even matter what u entered

Otherwise, wait at least three months before reapplying online. Utilize C2C when applying.
There is no waiting period after card closed.. but might be after rejected ..
But sometimes even after rejection ppl get pre approved offer sometimes within a month

bhavyakjain

Usually a 10-15 day process in general .. so don't worry it will be processed.
Why no doc - idfc is mostly taking applications c2c / cibil basic hence no doc .
But while application if u r not happy with limit showing u can get more limit with itr/ salary slip ..option is there .

You can reapply from different numbers
5+ lakh limit on existing card+ 3 l salary u have to enter

There is no upgradation in idfc from select to wealth even if it is .. its not worth the time .
So after closure u can apply next day too from different number

U r not faking salary ..for you to get wealth as option to apply u need to select 36+ lakh to get the option

But if u select 3 lakh pm & furnish salary slip of 1 lakh thats wrong

Since its c2c process it doesn't even matter what u entered
Which card should I select for C2C - apay or axis Ace ?

Also, noob questions
How does bank know about card limit just by submitting card statement??

salary of 36 lakhs is not always mandatory. I entered my actual salary, which is less than 36 lakhs, and selected c2c with MRCC 6L limit. Got wealth without any docs.
Yup someone said the same but whats worked for many ..
Sometimes ppl get lucky like u ..

gowmara

Which links u using to apply. I don’t see options to select card to card basis. When I try to apply I am getting error as I already have open application. I tried with multiple mobile numbers. Can anyone send link to apply

Which card should I select for C2C - apay or axis Ace ?

Also, noob questions
How does bank know about card limit just by submitting card statement??
I would say ace but its idfc go with apay
Some got it from 5 lakh apay limit.. there is thread i will update..

No i don't have to collect card statement.
Just variant
They featch cibil ..

Which links u using to apply. I don’t see options to select card to card basis. When I try to apply I am getting error as I already have open application. I tried with multiple mobile numbers. Can anyone send link to apply
While applying there is a option to select if u have any other credit card..select your card.

Try different pincode if its not serviable in your area but yeah they can do home verification