Does it make any sense to Upgrade to DCB now

• Thread starter Thread starter MadMax
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 10
  • Views Views 1K

MadMax

I am getting option to upgrade to FYF Diners club Black or FYF Diners Privilege.Currently I am holding LTF Millenia Diners variant at 6.3 l cc limit.

I know DCB is heavily devaualed ,I am thinking if I can take it and use for 11 months and see it if it’s still worth or else dump it.If I downgrade it after 11 months,will I receive LTF Regalia or millenia.

Also is there any way to make it LTF.

Or else I can wait for my limit to increase above 8 lac and then check via RM if I am eligible for Infinia since I am already having Salary and Demat account with HDFC.Paid Infinia still is worth but it’s invite only so I may not receive it.

Kindly let me know views.

Note:Currently my spends are on Flipkart axis,Axis Ace,Bob Eterna,Amazon Pay,SC Ultimate,Amex MRCC

DCB is still one of the best cards IMO. It can eliminate a lot of the other cards like Amazon pay and Flipkart Axis in your wallet (via use of HDFC Smartbuy vouchers). Having to manage fewer cards can make things much simpler.

Always great to have a DCB/Infinia. I still think it can eliminate the need for many other smaller cards. I've got Infinia and I'm discontinuing some of my lesser cards.

I agree with Maverick11, I'll continue my LTF DCB, but will move spends to another card. And I am planning to close an old Citi Indian Oil Titanium card I have had for 10+ years.

It doesn't really worth it. Better get Magnus and put all your spends there, except if you have any spend on exception categories of Magnus such as fuel and wallet reload, then do that spend with Ultimate. Way better value.
Fuel transactions and wallet loads are count towards 1 lakh milestone in magnus ?