Cent Queen Savings Account - LTF Rupay Select Debit Card

The first post in this thread is a WikiPost, and can be edited by anyone with the appropriate permissions.
First Hand Info New
  • Anupama_Jha

Introducing the Cent Queen Savings Account by Central Bank of India: A Financial Gem for Women

Central Bank of India has recently launched the Cent Queen Savings Account. Exclusively available for women aged 18 to 65 years.

Key Benefits of the Cent Queen Savings Account:

1. Lifetime Free (LTF) Rupay Select Debit Card

2. Quarterly Balance (AQB)
    Maintain a AQB of just ₹25,000, with no non-maintenance charges

Step-by-Step Guide to Open the Account:

For New Customers:

1. One photocopy of your Aadhaar and PAN card alongside Three passport-size photographs.

2. Visit any nearest Central Bank branch and Request an account opening and cash deposit form.

Fill out the required details and mention “Cent Queen” as the account type (there’s no checkbox for it on the form).

3. Submit the documents at the counter. The entire process takes around 20-25 minutes, depending on staff efficiency.

4. Collect your passbook the next day.

(Note: Debit cards and cheque books are delivered directly to your residence.)

For Existing Customers:

If you already have a savings or current account with Central Bank, the process is even smoother:

1. Visit your nearest branch and request an account opening and deposit form.

2. Fill out the form and mention "Cent Queen."

3. Submit it at the counter, and you can get your passbook the same day.

Stay tuned! I’ll post a picture of the debit card once I receive it.
    1000077169.webp 1000077156.webp

Cent Queen terms and conditions PDF and DC pictures
  • Around 4 months back I migrated CBI HSS account to Cent Queen for one of my family members. I have an exclusive PDF, which has all the details about that account variant. I posted detailed thread in one of closed/secret groups in this forum. Now sharing that PDF for all the folks. Also few snaps of debit card. The card gives all the benefits of RuPay Select including wellness, OTT, etc.

View attachment 73816-723a0d578af60a7a7b7a55a705f9db83.mp4

According to me, this account is cheapest among all for RuPay Select DC. Why, read below given points.

Initial depositNIL
    QAB₹25,000 (PS: If you maintain QAB, you will get extra benefits)
    QAB non-maintenance chargeNIL
    Debit card issuance feeNIL
    Debit card renewal feeNIL on following condition
    (a) Minimum 2 transaction per month
    - OR -
    (b) Minimum 20 transaction per year
    at anywhere and any amount using debit card

If you maintain the QAB, you will get a personal accident death insurance and wellness benefits from Bajaj Allianz.
    • Insurance cover of upto ₹10 lac on top of RuPay Select personal accident death insurance of upto ₹10 lac
    • Unlimited tele consultation with general physician
    • Annual preventive health checkup voucher worth ₹1,500
    Cherry on cake: This account can also be opened as joint account, where primary name must of a female. Secondary can be male or female.

IMG-20241102-WA0015.webp

IMG_20241102_133904.webp

IMG-20241102-WA0013.webp

CBOI Pin Generation Detailed Procedure
  • @dvader ek baar dc pin kaise generate karte detailed post(with all methods) likhdo bhai
    uspe threadmark mar dunga

PIN Generation methods

1. Green PIN via Cent Mobile and Cent eez: Unfortunately, this quarter (Mar 2025) is a bit of a strange time for setting DC PIN because Central Bank is transitioning from Cent Mobile to Cent eez for mobile/net banking. As of now, both work, but some functionalities might break out of nowhere.
    • Cent Mobile [Both Primary and Joint Holder]: You can register via DC details (physical delivery necessary) or get the branch token. Either way, once registered, go to Debit Card --> Green Pin Generation
    • Cent eez [Both Primary and Joint Holder]: As of Mar 2025, Debit card and Aadhaar registration are disabled. Only the Branch token works. Set the green pin after registration.
      NOTE(as of Mar 2025): Branch will not generate the token for Cent EEZ, they are informed (by higher ups) that Cent EEZ doesn't need a token and can be registered via DC/Aadhaar/PAN. Which as I have explained, doesn't work. So right now there is no way to use Cent EEZ.
    2. Green PIN via netbanking:
    • Primary Holder: You can set up netbanking for the Primary holder via Aadhaar, Acct No, and CIF details. Set up password, security questions, and transaction password. Once logged in, go to the debit card section to set up green PIN.
    • Joint Holder: You can't use Aadhaar details with a joint holder. Wait for Add-On card delivery. Use the card details to set up netbanking and set the green PIN after registration.
    3. Green PIN via ATM: Use the ATM to set Green PIN if you are unlucky and all the above methods fail. Also, ghar p puja karwao shani ka prakop ho skta hai agar aap itne unlucky hain to.

4. Green PIN via IVR: Doesn't work as of Mar 2025 but might work in the future.

For more details, refer to the official Central Bank of India document

https://www.centralbankofindia.co.in/sites/default/files/GREEN_PIN_GENERATION_0.pdf

Dc Activation
  • Here is an update on debit card activation:
    1> Request for Internet Banking registration, you can generate a password online using your CIF and Aadhaar no, once it's activated. You can activate your debit card from this portal with less hassle than the Cent eez app.

2> CENT EEZ is very unstable; however, this legacy internet banking portal is very stable. You can log into Cent mobile using your internet banking credentials that you generated after registration.

3> Place requests for each CIF separately (for joint account holders). I feel we can apply for a secondary debit card from this portal itself by logging into the secondary CIF. Haven't tried it yet, though. I see an option to apply for debit cards. If anyone has already tried it, let us know.

• Screenshot 2025-05-16 at 3.25.00 PM.webp
      Screenshot 2025-05-16 at 3.25.00 PM.webp
      32.6 KB · Views: 7
    Second Account Holder DC
  • Update:
    Just applied for a debit card for the 2nd holder successfully.

NOTE:
    1. Ensure that they are applying for the correct debit card. They have two internal codes for Rupay Select
    68 - Rupay Select Debit Card (Chargable 1121)
    91 - Cent Queen Woman's Debit Card (Correct card for Cent Queen holders)

Bonus trick:
    Go to the branch when you expect less traffic, tolerate their unawareness of the technical aspects and engage in friendly conversations. Then only they will go the extra mile to help you out.

2. They will require an OTP from the 2nd account holder. So, be there at the branch until they ask you for the OTP and apply for your debit card. You will get an SMS confirmation after a successful application.

The first post in this thread is a WikiPost, and can be edited by anyone with the appropriate permissions.