HDFC Neu+ To Millennia Rupay

muk9998

May 2024 – Tata Neu Plus HDFC Credit Card approved with ₹80,000 limit.

Late May 2024 – Requested conversion to Lifetime Free. SUCCESS

Dec 2024 – Asked for conversion to Millennia, but was told my limit was not sufficient. FAILED

June 2025 – Limit enhanced from ₹80,000 to ₹96,000.

July 2025 – Again requested conversion, escalated to multiple teams. FAILED

Aug 2025 – Escalated to PNO. Also mentioned that due to co-brand restriction on Tata Neu card, I missed many HDFC offers and had to use other bank cards instead. 😂 SUCCESS

Today – Got offer for Millennia RuPay upgrade, accepted fee structure, reward points transfer, and CIBIL check.

Latest – The Millennia RuPay card is now visible in MyCards.

Current FY Spend- ₹2 Lakhs+
Last FY Spend- 6L+

1000465483.webp

With 60k CL, recently I have got upgraded to Millennia FYF from paid MB+. I have no relationship with HDFC. It took me 2 Months to get this.

Wrote to the customer care regarding CL & upgradation: they directed me to send salary slips (my net is 90k) & docs to the famous Chennai Office.
Again requested to send the same soft copies to their mail. After this there was no response. I wrote to the Grievance. Again I was requested for soft copies. At last they asked for the consent & Millennia was approved.
Same here. They r asking for sending documents to their Chennai office. Did u finally send the hard/soft copies to the grievance email or they approved even without that?

You can have a look at this thread

With 60k CL, recently I have got upgraded to Millennia FYF from paid MB+. I have no relationship with HDFC. It took me 2 Months to get this.

Wrote to the customer care regarding CL & upgradation: they directed me to send salary slips (my net is 90k) & docs to the famous Chennai Office.
Again requested to send the same soft copies to their mail. After this there was no response. I wrote to the Grievance. Again I was requested for soft copies. At last they asked for the consent & Millennia was approved.
Same
Last year my LTF IOCL was upgraded to Millennia FYF with Same process.

And later after 2 months millennia was made LTF , now it's converted to Rupay and now it's my primary card online and UPI. Along with Airtel Axis rupay

Same
Last year my LTF IOCL was upgraded to Millennia FYF with Same process.

And later after 2 months millennia was made LTF , now it's converted to Rupay and now it's my primary card online and UPI. Along with Airtel Axis rupay
How much were the spends at the time of requesting millenia LTF ? They rejected me twice now 😕