Millennia HDFC Pre-approved CC offer updated from MONEYBACK+ to MILLENIA in just 2 Months of Wait.

uipolo

I wanted to share my experience for those who are waiting and wondering whether patience with HDFC pays off.

Around 10 June 2025 –I got pre-approved credit card offer with limit upto ₹56K, with only MoneyBack+, Swiggy, and IndianOil variants showing. All were paid but within a week all cards started showing as LTF.

I was very disappointed withcard varient and also with limit provided. So, After suggestion from @SSV and @GTSaketh , I decided to upgrade my account to Classic banking ( Gramin Vishesh Banking)

On 29 June 2025 – I upgraded my regular savings account to VISHESH BANKING.

After upgrading account to VISHESH BANKING :-

Early July 2025 – Pre-approved limit increased from 56k to ₹63K, but still the same card variants.

11 August 2025 – Limit increased again, this time to ₹1,00,000, still same variants.
Also DCEMI increased from 60k to 125k

Today (12 August 2025) – Card variant list finally changed, and Millennia Credit Card is now showing as pre-approved LTF
1000037724.webp

View attachment 106403
1000037630.webp
Observation:
After upgrading to Vishesh Banking, my pre-approved limit increases came faster and in bigger jumps .

Now that Millennia is finally showing, should I apply myself directly through NetBanking or go via an HDFC credit card agent for NO ANY VERIFICATION.

It's gonna be my first UNSECURED CC.
Now, I WILL BE NO MORE CC VIRGIN 🙃.

Thanks Technofino members for helping me to get my first ever unsecured cc as MILLENIA CC .
Special thanks to @SSV and @GTSaketh .

Edit 1.
Finally my cc is approved but with 75k limit only .🙂 today(13/08/2025)
1000037805.webp
1000038103.webp
1000038634.webp

• 1000037673.webp
    1000037673.webp
    44.1 KB · Views: 163
Anyone will help me regarding this

I have been using Money back plus card for two years with 70 K limit
Now I want change my card to Millennia
I email to upgrade they ask for income is not as much i can send is there any alternative way like uses of card to upgrade

Anyone will help me regarding this

I have been using Money back plus card for two years with 70 K limit
Now I want change my card to Millennia
I email to upgrade they ask for income is not as much i can send is there any alternative way like uses of card to upgrade
I think for millennia you need a credit limit of 1 lac. Wait till you get an LE and after that again contact them for upgrade or wait for pre approved offers .

Make good spends with the card for 5-6 months and hopefully you will receive LE
Despicable Me Lol GIF
hdfc hai vo

congrats. CL and network variant ?
Contacted customer care via phone call, they are saying card limit is only 75k and card is Lifetime free in mastercard variant.

I requested them to convert it to RUPAY varient initially they denied that it's not possible. Then I said one of mine friend got it in Rupay varient. Then he said wait a minute , After checking with his team they accepted my request. And raised a request for Millennia rupay varient and assured me that I will receive my MILLENIA CC in rupay varient.

I don't have any problem with limit as I don't have more than 10k/monthly spend.

@SSV

Contacted customer care via phone call, they are saying card limit is only 75k and card is Lifetime free in mastercard variant.

I requested them to convert it to RUPAY varient initially they denied that it's not possible. Then I said one of mine friend got it in Rupay varient. Then he said wait a minute , After checking with his team they accepted my request. And raised a request for Millennia rupay varient and assured me that I will receive my MILLENIA CC in rupay varient.

I don't have any problem with limit as I don't have more than 10k/monthly spend.

@SSV
Update this in your first post. So I guess there is a hope for Millenia even with 75K CL.
This is the conclusion I wanted for the members. cc : @6ix9ine

@SSV
Good..
Make sure rupay millennia is also ltf after it was converted...