Millennia HDFC Pre-approved CC offer updated from MONEYBACK+ to MILLENIA in just 2 Months of Wait.

uipolo

I wanted to share my experience for those who are waiting and wondering whether patience with HDFC pays off.

Around 10 June 2025 –I got pre-approved credit card offer with limit upto ₹56K, with only MoneyBack+, Swiggy, and IndianOil variants showing. All were paid but within a week all cards started showing as LTF.

I was very disappointed withcard varient and also with limit provided. So, After suggestion from @SSV and @GTSaketh , I decided to upgrade my account to Classic banking ( Gramin Vishesh Banking)

On 29 June 2025 – I upgraded my regular savings account to VISHESH BANKING.

After upgrading account to VISHESH BANKING :-

Early July 2025 – Pre-approved limit increased from 56k to ₹63K, but still the same card variants.

11 August 2025 – Limit increased again, this time to ₹1,00,000, still same variants.
Also DCEMI increased from 60k to 125k

Today (12 August 2025) – Card variant list finally changed, and Millennia Credit Card is now showing as pre-approved LTF
1000037724.webp

View attachment 106403
1000037630.webp
Observation:
After upgrading to Vishesh Banking, my pre-approved limit increases came faster and in bigger jumps .

Now that Millennia is finally showing, should I apply myself directly through NetBanking or go via an HDFC credit card agent for NO ANY VERIFICATION.

It's gonna be my first UNSECURED CC.
Now, I WILL BE NO MORE CC VIRGIN 🙃.

Thanks Technofino members for helping me to get my first ever unsecured cc as MILLENIA CC .
Special thanks to @SSV and @GTSaketh .

Edit 1.
Finally my cc is approved but with 75k limit only .🙂 today(13/08/2025)
1000037805.webp
1000038103.webp
1000038634.webp

• 1000037673.webp
    1000037673.webp
    44.1 KB · Views: 163
How to upgrade to HDFC classic/vishesh banking program without calling the RM?
8 months ago, my account was upgraded from regular to prime. Since then, A RM was assigned to me, He disturbs me very often and try to sell useless financial products,So I blocked his number . And never want to discuss anything with him.
For last 7-8 months, I have more than 3 lakh in savings account, a FD of 6.5 lakh in HDFC. But I didn't receive any banking program upgrade. I want to go to classic/vishesh without contacting the RM.
Is there any email/customer service for that? Please guide me

8 months ago, my account was upgraded from regular to prime. Since then, A RM was assigned to me, He disturbs me very often and try to sell useless financial products,So I blocked his number . And never want to discuss anything with him.
For last 7-8 months, I have more than 3 lakh in savings account, a FD of 6.5 lakh in HDFC. But I didn't receive any banking program upgrade. I want to go to classic/vishesh without contacting the RM.

RM is the easiest way. If you don't like the RM then just call Customer care and ask them for a change of RM. Then ask new RM for upgrade and block him If needed 😂.

Now what is this @GTSaketh @SSV .

They are not confirming whether it's ltf or not

View attachment 106455
Please do not get stressed..
They can't tell you about your card's LTF status without you getting the card..
just go out and chill.. everything will be fine in a day or two.. you will get the card as LTF as you got some evidence.....
all will be fine , in a most likely scenario...

View attachment 106455
Yeah, i got the same response on first email, then i had to send 3 emails before they actually checked my offers and was able to confirm it.

Since you literally got LTF offer shown on offers page, you don't need to worry much.

Just wait for the card to arrive and call CC once to confirm LTF status and then you can activate it.

Also, i really hope you took the screenshot of LTF offer just incase.

Keep the screenshot with you, maybe even print and frame it because HDFC can be notorious with LTF status. Once you have proof, they back down.
Don't do anything stupid like writing to HDFC customer care even before receiving the card.
Get whatever card network and get it converted to RuPay if needed a month or two after.

Keep the screenshot with you, maybe even print and frame it because HDFC can be notorious with LTF status.
Print and frame seriously 😂
Get whatever card network and get it converted to RuPay if needed a month or two after.
Lots of people are telling about rupay varient of MILLENIA.
Will definitely try to convert it to rupay varient after card approval. Thank you for suggestion.

View attachment 106455

Take screenshot if it shows as LTF and apply for the card. Before activation mail the screenshot and take confirmation. If it's not LTF then call customer care and raise a backend request to convert into LTF, you might have to call a few times as some of them won't agree. But mostly it will work. Thats how I have converted my millennia card LTF 2 yrs ago and Swiggy card 6 months ago after taking the paid card. Don't worry too much.

Contact bm then

@uipolo
So now you have to wait for card approved message or mail.
And yes, you should chosen cashkaro route then rm one then you also gotten 1500 or 1000 extra cash back. But leave it, as you already applied.

Now, as soon as the approval message came or mail, immediately send the millenia rupay credit card photo along with request to issue card on rupay network citing rbi guidelines.

Reason - Rupay is better for achieving quarterly milestone voucher and extra 1 percent cash back on upi.

Link - https://www.technofino.in/community...a-cliq-uber-zomato-bookmyshow-cult-fit.42898/

Now, as soon as the approval message came or mail, immediately send the millenia rupay credit card photo along with request to issue card on rupay network citing rbi guidelines.

Reason - Rupay is better for achieving quarterly milestone voucher and extra 1 percent cash back on upi.
Thanks for your suggestion 👍.
Will definitely request them to issue card on rupay varient after card approval.