How many active credit cards do you have? Flash your portfolio.

cardy

I'm just curious about the frequency with which you have applied cards and got approved in last 8 months.
My personal experience had been that I got denied for SBI Vistara & YEs First because of being "overleveraged" (basically, my loan obligations are higher than my income).

My salary, cibil and other criterias fit well for any cards, still got declined- when I had applied for 3-4 cards in past 2 months. Didn't you guys face any such issue?
Over leveraged meaning hai ki income se jyada unsecured loan or limit.
So your income falls short here.
You should maintain DTI ratio.

If income matches the debt no problem will be faced

rahulsethi

I'm just curious about the frequency with which you have applied cards and got approved in last 8 months.
My personal experience had been that I got denied for SBI Vistara & YEs First because of being "overleveraged" (basically, my loan obligations are higher than my income).

My salary, cibil and other criterias fit well for any cards, still got declined- when I had applied for 3-4 cards in past 2 months. Didn't you guys face any such issue?
I am facing such issues now with almost every bank Federal, SCB, CSB, HSBC, RBL, SBI all denied my applications for a new card in last few months 😑 My current total credit limit is 4X my annual salary. Latest card approved was today Indusind Platinum Rupay sharing limit with my Eazydiner CC. Have a Kotak FYF PVR Inox application posted most probably will get that courtesy my Kotak Privy status (Will be my fourth Kotak card and 44th overall if issued) My current credit utilization ratio is <5% and current CIBIL is 797 have a big education loan and a car loan also. Had a secured house loan which I recently paid back and closed. In nutshell as long as it's a floater card banks are issuing it to me new credit is tricky. But that being said RBL recently declined my application for Play credit card for not meeting internal requirements (the card was practically LTF for me zero joining and superstar status so zero renewal but couldnt get it) but then RBL surprised me at the same time by increasing the limit on my existing LTF RBL World Safari Card from 3.8 Lakhs to 4.55 Lakhs. Twisted world of banks. Haha

cardy

I am facing such issues now with almost every bank Federal, SCB, CSB, HSBC, RBL, SBI all denied my applications for a new card in last few months 😑 My current total credit limit is 4X my annual salary. Latest card approved was today Indusind Platinum Rupay sharing limit with my Eazydiner CC. Have a Kotak FYF PVR Inox application posted most probably will get that courtesy my Kotak Privy status (Will be my fourth Kotak card and 44th overall if issued) My current credit utilization ratio is <5% and current CIBIL is 797 have a big education loan and a car loan also. Had a secured house loan which I recently paid back and closed. In nutshell as long as it's a floater card banks are issuing it to me new credit is tricky. But that being said RBL recently declined my application for Play credit card for not meeting internal requirements (the card was practically LTF for me zero joining and superstar status so zero renewal but couldnt get it) but then RBL surprised me at the same time by increasing the limit on my existing LTF RBL World Safari Card from 3.8 Lakhs to 4.55 Lakhs. Twisted world of banks. Haha
That's one heck of a story of real life.
There is something to learn about.

R@J

not having 44 cards as of now, but finding myself heading to the same boat. My card was denied by SBI (for 2nd card) and Yes.... but, then AMEX (2nd card) was approved with an 8 Lakh limits. I think I'll reduce the limit on my non-using cards like ICICI, I have 5 lakhs x 2 cards, they have shared limits, but I think show up as 10 Lakh CL in the CIBIL.

Looks like the banks are no more just looking at CIBIL score and utilization ratio!

rahulsethi

not having 44 cards as of now, but finding myself heading to the same boat. My card was denied by SBI (for 2nd card) and Yes.... but, then AMEX (2nd card) was approved with an 8 Lakh limits. I think I'll reduce the limit on my non-using cards like ICICI, I have 5 lakhs x 2 cards, they have shared limits, but I think show up as 10 Lakh CL in the CIBIL.

Looks like the banks are no more just looking at CIBIL score and utilization ratio!
Amex issues new cards easier if you are ETB. I had a Plat travel (8 lakhs limit) and a Gold Charge Card (No preset) then I recently in Nov start got an Amex MRCC with just 1 lakh limit (but it's an incremental new limit) very easily as FYF. This was around the same time when few of the other banks were rejecting my applications for new credit cards.

Pack_of_Cards

RBL rejected because they don't issue Play card to existing cardholder, checked this when my wife holding RBL Zomato asked Customer care for 2nd card i.e. RBL play.

anonymuos

I have only been a part of this community for about a month and a half but have learned a lot about credit cards in a very short span!! Thanks to you all!! My portfolio is not something that can be bragged about but I’m happy with what all cards I’ve acquired in just 26 months!!

My credit depth is 2 years 2 months and my CIBIL 796.

I have a total of 26 Credit Cards active and all are unsecured.

Current Portfolio:

HDFC Millennia LTF
HDFC TataNeu Plus LTF (upgraded to Infinity)
HDFC TataNeu Infinity LTF
HDFC IOCL LTF

ICICI AmazonPay LTF
ICICI Platinum Visa LTF
ICICI Coral Rupay LTF
ICICI Coral Amex LTF
ICICI Coral Amex LTF ( Yes ICICI issued me 2 Coral Amex lol )

AXIS Flipkart LTF
AXIS Myzone LTF
AXIS IOCL LTF
AXIS Neo LTF

AMEX Platinum Travel FYF
AMEX Gold Charge 1000+GST

CITI IOCL LTF

SBI SimplyClick FYF (Reversed for 2nd year)

IndusInd Legend LTF
IndusInd EazyDiner LTF

Kotak League Rupay LTF

BOB Premier Rupay JCB Global LTF

AU Lit LTF

OneCard from BOB LTF

IDFC Millennia LTF

RBL World Safari LTF

Federal Imperio LTF
Federal Scapia LTF

Looking For:

SCB Platinum/Cashback (Applied in July but rejected)

AXIS Airtel (Offer not showing on primary number and alternate number is showing incorrect details in application)

HSBC Platinum (Area not serviceable, Ghaziabad)

Amex MRCC (Application Rejected in August)
Are some of these owned by others in your family like your wife or mom-dad? How did you get Federal Imperio and Scapia both? If so, which ones are yours and which ones by family?

cardy

I have only been a part of this community for about a month and a half but have learned a lot about credit cards in a very short span!! Thanks to you all!! My portfolio is not something that can be bragged about but I’m happy with what all cards I’ve acquired in just 26 months!!

My credit depth is 2 years 2 months and my CIBIL 796.

I have a total of 26 Credit Cards active and all are unsecured.

Current Portfolio:

HDFC Millennia LTF
HDFC TataNeu Plus LTF (upgraded to Infinity)
HDFC TataNeu Infinity LTF
HDFC IOCL LTF

ICICI AmazonPay LTF
ICICI Platinum Visa LTF
ICICI Coral Rupay LTF
ICICI Coral Amex LTF
ICICI Coral Amex LTF ( Yes ICICI issued me 2 Coral Amex lol )

AXIS Flipkart LTF
AXIS Myzone LTF
AXIS IOCL LTF
AXIS Neo LTF

AMEX Platinum Travel FYF
AMEX Gold Charge 1000+GST

CITI IOCL LTF

SBI SimplyClick FYF (Reversed for 2nd year)

IndusInd Legend LTF
IndusInd EazyDiner LTF

Kotak League Rupay LTF

BOB Premier Rupay JCB Global LTF

AU Lit LTF

OneCard from BOB LTF

IDFC Millennia LTF

RBL World Safari LTF

Federal Imperio LTF
Federal Scapia LTF

Looking For:

SCB Platinum/Cashback (Applied in July but rejected)

AXIS Airtel (Offer not showing on primary number and alternate number is showing incorrect details in application)

HSBC Platinum (Area not serviceable, Ghaziabad)

Amex MRCC (Application Rejected in August)
How are your limits
And i thought federal Bank doesn't provide two cards how you got two federal. Let us know

sjmajumder

Can you list those cards :)

Here you go...

Amex Gold (Paid - reversed every year)
Amex Rewards (Paid - spend criteria met every year)
AU Bank LiT Card
Axis Airtel Card (FYF - spend criteria for 2nd year already met)
Axis IndianOil Card
Axis LIC Signature Card
Axis My Zone
Bobcard Premier JCB
Citibank IOC
Citibank Rewards World
HDFC Regalia
HDFC Tata Neu Infinity
HSBC Platinum
ICICI Bank Amazon Pay
ICICI Bank Platinum Chip Card
ICICI Sapphiro Amex