PSU Banks

AJ331

Can any one throw some light about the customer service/ facilities of these following Banks

BANK OF INDIA
INDIAN BANK
CENTRAL BANK OF INDIA
INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK
UCO BANK
BANK OF MAHARASHTRA

Edit : My intent is just to a start an FD for some 3-4 lakhs (plus the savings account related to it)

prakashraj

Can any one throw some light about the customer service/ facilities of these following Banks

BANK OF INDIA
INDIAN BANK
CENTRAL BANK OF INDIA
INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK
UCO BANK
BANK OF MAHARASHTRA

Edit : My intent is just to a start an FD for some 3-4 lakhs (plus the savings account related to it)
Never ever create a relationship with central bank of india.

souvikr

BANK OF INDIA
INDIAN BANK
CENTRAL BANK OF INDIA
INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK
UCO BANK
BANK OF MAHARASHTRA

If you are going to create FD of 3-4 lakh then any of these bank is fine, thanks to DICGC guarantee. You can go with any of these banks. If 3-4 lakh is a big amount for you, then devide it and keep it in 2-3 different banks.

maulik

Indian Overseas Bank have superior Netbanking and security features implemented compare to other PSU banks (leaving SBI) and is having certainly far better than HDFC/Axis User interface in both mobile/website.

Its Minimum balance requirement is also very less for savings account (1000 or 500 Rs).

So once you setup things you don't really need to visit the branch. IOB website is rarely down/not working features in the past 10 years of experience.

But for FD <5 lakhs prefer small finance banks like suryoday or AU. they give higher interest rate and are secured by DICGC insurance.

BANK OF INDIA
INDIAN BANK
CENTRAL BANK OF INDIA
INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK
UCO BANK
BANK OF MAHARASHTRA

Bro stay away from pnb they are trash. Speaking from 15 years experience.

ramkumar_y

Banker
Indian Overseas Bank have superior Netbanking and security features implemented compare to other PSU banks (leaving SBI) and is having certainly far better than HDFC/Axis User interface in both mobile/website.

Its Minimum balance requirement is also very less for savings account (1000 or 500 Rs).

So once you setup things you don't really need to visit the branch. IOB website is rarely down/not working features in the past 10 years of experience.

But for FD <5 lakhs prefer small finance banks like suryoday or AU. they give higher interest rate and are secured by DICGC insurance.
+1
Low MAB requirements.
You can open and close FDs online. Currently IOB offers 7% for 444 days FD and 7.5% for Senior Citizens.
Now you can open Indian Overseas Bank savings account online here: https://vkyc.iob.in/customerVkyc/#/digitalAccount
Your account will be opened in branch of your choice and Debit card will also be dispatched to your home without visiting branch.

Dr-green69

BANK OF INDIA
INDIAN BANK
CENTRAL BANK OF INDIA
INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK
UCO BANK
BANK OF MAHARASHTRA

I recently got PNB credit card and i must say customer service was awesome way beyond my expectation (way better than hdfc)

magscas

Hi Everyone, Does anyone get an error when logging into Bank of Maharashtra Net Banking. I keep getting " Request could not be processed error". I was able to login only once when I got the user id and password. It has been a month now since I am able to login.

shashank08

BANK OF INDIA
INDIAN BANK
CENTRAL BANK OF INDIA
INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK
UCO BANK
BANK OF MAHARASHTRA

If you are planning to start an FD<5lac then try any small finance banks for better FD returns.
I have in Jana SFB.. they are running offer of 8.15% PA on 500 days FD..

VKYC savings account opening process is completely online and account is 0MAB if you maintain a TRV of 25K..
Once you have internet banking, you can open FD online without any issue.

magscas

Hi Everyone, Does anyone get an error when logging into Bank of Maharashtra Net Banking. I keep getting " Request could not be processed error". I was able to login only once when I got the user id and password. It has been a month now since I am able to login.
The mobile banking app is not working properly in ios and also it has limited functionalities