SBI Card PhonePe SBI Card – CVP new SBI CC launching

Guys,
Does phonepe select cc give 5% cb on txns via croma (tata neu)- infinity retail merchant name.
Yes i received 5%.
Lucky you, had done transaction on 3rd and it was settled today 😆
FYI i did transaction as UPI through cred app from this card. So any upi should work. And merchant name is same as you said in my statement. Dont exactly remember what was shown on upi pin page.

I got charged joining fee with name of annual fee amounting 1499/- on last of first statement .. but haven’t received any joining voucher..

Has anyone received? What’s the timeline?

Kc Chiefs Dance GIF by Kansas City Chiefs

I got charged joining fee with name of annual fee amounting 1499/- on last of first statement .. but haven’t received any joining voucher..

Has anyone received? What’s the timeline?
Within 45 days , after the payment of Joining Fee 😳

• Screenshot_2025-09-06-08-20-58-448_com.phonepe.app-edit.webp
    Screenshot_2025-09-06-08-20-58-448_com.phonepe.app-edit.webp
    26.2 KB · Views: 19
Yesterday, I saw the banner in the PhonePe app and applied for the SBI card. It seemed like before I even hit the submit button, my application was denied. 😆

Many of you might have seen the movie DULHE RAZA, there is this scene where Commissioner suspends Asrani (AJGAR SINGH). Commissioner yells, “SUSPENDED!” Asrani argues, but Commissioner yells again, “SUSPENDED!” Finally, Asrani says, “BADA PAKKA SUSPENDED KIYA HAI.”

It’s the same with me: BADA PAKKA DECLINE KIYA HAI. 😁

Many who are applying for this card now are mostly getting declined. Its not because they are over leveraged or not eligible. I think, they ( sbi ) have issued many cards and now are slowing the issuance cos I've seen many getting declined who have a good salary ( upwards of 1.5L ) and great Credit score and holding 1 or 2 SBI cards. ( a friend of mine got declined who has salary of 1.7L and holds SBI CB with 2.8L limit and a cibil score of 798.)
So, apply at your own risk now.

Many who are applying for this card now are mostly getting declined. Its not because they are over leveraged or not eligible. I think, they ( sbi ) have issued many cards and now are slowing the issuance cos I've seen many getting declined who have a good salary ( upwards of 1.5L ) and great Credit score and holding 1 or 2 wbi cards. ( a friend of mine got declined who has salary of 1.7L and holds SBI CB with 2.8L limit and a cibil score of 798.)
SBI wants new users who not aware about card benefits. Mostly pro users facing over-leverage except fews..

Many who are applying for this card now are mostly getting declined. Its not because they are over leveraged or not eligible. I think, they ( sbi ) have issued many cards and now are slowing the issuance cos I've seen many getting declined who have a good salary ( upwards of 1.5L ) and great Credit score and holding 1 or 2 SBI cards. ( a friend of mine got declined who has salary of 1.7L and holds SBI CB with 2.8L limit and a cibil score of 798.)
Got the card approval message, even before this arguement started, at 9pm,. One can figure out what might have played role: 3 SBI credit cards (CB {LTF} 3.1L, Simplysave {LTF} 20k, had SimplyClick (Paid) - cancelled this last month and applied for SBI Phonepe Select Black). I am long-standing customer of SBI (more than 15+ years) and SBI Card(more than 7+ years). Also, the SBI bank account is linked to SBI cards (through some aggregator).

Now, I want to know whether to use UPI or OTP to get assured cashback on Phonepe Utility bill payment as people have mentioned OTP is not reliable. (Kindly give a summary of what's going on rn)

Got the card approval message, even before this arguement started, at 9pm,. One can figure out what might have played role: 3 SBI credit cards (CB {LTF} 3.1L, Simplysave {LTF} 20k, had SimplyClick (Paid) - cancelled this last month and applied for SBI Phonepe Select Black). I am long-standing customer of SBI (more than 15+ years) and SBI Card(more than 7+ years). Also, the SBI bank account is linked to SBI cards (through some aggregator).

Now, I want to know whether to use UPI or OTP to get assured cashback on Phonepe Utility bill payment as people have mentioned OTP is not reliable. (Kindly give a summary of what's going on rn)
Click reader mode and it shows the table I have been maintaining.

Reader mode is near the pages boxes

W

Well then, you're one of few.

Look into the threadmarks for all info. Courtesy of @HumorSimpson

I believe the account linkage plays a huge role, I linked my SBI account in July. I had 1.4L on SBI CB in August, applied for limit increment to get 2.5L at the end of the month and boom, approved (Never worked before the linkage of bank account). Might even try applying for limit increment in SimplySave whenever I need that.

And now I got a seperate limit of 4L on Phonepe SBI Select Black.

I believe the account linkage plays a huge role, I linked my SBI account in July. I had 1.4L on SBI CB in August, applied for limit increment to get 2.5L at the end of the month and boom, approved (Never worked before the linkage of bank account). Might even try applying for limit increment in SimplySave whenever I need that.

And now I got a seperate limit of 4L on Phonepe SBI Select Black.
How many credits are doing you have and what is total credit limit reported in your CIBIL?