Heart to Heart..

Finchamp!

Hey everyone,

Just wanted to share something that’s been on my mind lately. I’ve been part of this community for a while now and honestly, it feels like such a close-knit space—I’ve learned so much here and genuinely feel connected.

Recently though, something happened that really shook me. A friend of mine, in his late 20s, who lives a healthy lifestyle, works out regularly, and has no major medical history, suddenly suffered a heart stroke. Thankfully, he survived and is recovering well by God’s grace—but it was a wake-up call. Around the same time, I found out that a neighbour’s 3-year-old child has been diagnosed with diabetes. It’s heartbreaking.

It just made me realise how unpredictable health can be these days, no matter how young or careful we are. So I thought I’d reach out and check in with all of you—how are you doing, really? Have you had a health check-up recently? Are you doing anything to take care of yourself? Things like yoga, meditation, acupressure, hijama (wet cupping), homeopathy, Ayurveda, or any other alternative or holistic approach? Lately I’ve been thinking a lot about prevention—not just through medicine, but through balance.

I know we don’t usually talk about these things here, but maybe we should. If you’re doing something that helps your body or mind feel better, I’d love to hear about it. Let’s use this space to share, support, and maybe even learn from each other. Wishing you all good health and peace, always.

@Moderators: I dint know where to post this. Please move this under an apt section.

Hey everyone,

Just wanted to share something that’s been on my mind lately. I’ve been part of this community for a while now and honestly, it feels like such a close-knit space—I’ve learned so much here and genuinely feel connected.

Recently though, something happened that really shook me. A friend of mine, in his late 20s, who lives a healthy lifestyle, works out regularly, and has no major medical history, suddenly suffered a heart stroke. Thankfully, he survived and is recovering well by God’s grace—but it was a wake-up call. Around the same time, I found out that a neighbour’s 3-year-old child has been diagnosed with diabetes. It’s heartbreaking.

It just made me realise how unpredictable health can be these days, no matter how young or careful we are. So I thought I’d reach out and check in with all of you—how are you doing, really? Have you had a health check-up recently? Are you doing anything to take care of yourself? Things like yoga, meditation, acupressure, hijama (wet cupping), homeopathy, Ayurveda, or any other alternative or holistic approach? Lately I’ve been thinking a lot about prevention—not just through medicine, but through balance.

I know we don’t usually talk about these things here, but maybe we should. If you’re doing something that helps your body or mind feel better, I’d love to hear about it. Let’s use this space to share, support, and maybe even learn from each other. Wishing you all good health and peace, always.

@Moderators: I dint know where to post this. Please move this under an apt section.
Good going, 👍 it's really essential to understand and significance of the health.
Need of the hour, to be discussed but more importantly to adapt.

The after effects of covid, the insanely strenuous modern day lifestyle and the pollution rich environments (microplastics are being found even in fetuses in wombs) are taking a toll. It feels like it'll only get worse.

🫶 **Health is unpredictable—even for the young and seemingly fit.**
Your message reminds us that balance, early detection, and holistic care matter. Yoga, Ayurveda, homeopathy, hijama, and mindful living are all ways to stay proactive—not just reactive.

Sharing this opens space for empathy and reflection. Want help building a wellness checklist or comparing check-up packages locally? I’ve got you.

In short as per AI...

The after effects of covid, the insanely strenuous modern day lifestyle and the pollution rich environments (microplastics are being found even in fetuses in wombs) are taking a toll. It feels like it'll only get worse.
One of the residents in my building is a doctor at Max, and he said that after the double dose of covid vaccine many have developed Kidney and breathing issues, but no one wants to openly acknowledge it. I dont know how much truth is there in this..

🫶 **Health is unpredictable—even for the young and seemingly fit.**
Your message reminds us that balance, early detection, and holistic care matter. Yoga, Ayurveda, homeopathy, hijama, and mindful living are all ways to stay proactive—not just reactive.

Sharing this opens space for empathy and reflection. Want help building a wellness checklist or comparing check-up packages locally? I’ve got you.

In short as per AI...
Nothing wrong with an AI-based message. It is efficient and smart. Moreso, it depicts one's intent to express and convey better. Warna kachra English to sab confidently likh hi rahe hain 😅 .

I got an acute attack in jan this yr, while driving car. I am lucky to be alive to type the story here. Got angio 1 stent. I quit smoking after that permanently. I used to smoke 10-15 cigg. per day.

The doc said the cause is family history of heart diseases and chlorestrol as well. I stopped eating ghee and oily food. And i lost 17kg since the last 3 months. I am 45yrs old.

My next door neighbor kid came back home after some bank exam, sat on bed with a bottle of water. Got chest pain and collapsed. Doc declared him dead before reaching the hospital. Today is his asthi visarjan at prayagraj. He was 29+. He was not that lucky to tell his own story.

Cannot do much when you have family history to blame. But overall the blame is mostly personal life choices which in turns affect our body and we lose the power to fight internally.

Specially smoking. Its a social basic. And eating junk food - oh yeah.

I am sure whoever read my post, they will know this to be true as well.

I got an acute attack in jan this yr, while driving car. I am lucky to be alive to type the story here. Got angio 1 stent. I quit smoking after that permanently. I used to smoke 10-15 cigg. per day.

The doc said the cause is family history of heart diseases and chlorestrol as well. I stopped eating ghee and oily food. And i lost 17kg since the last 3 months. I am 45yrs old.

My next door neighbor kid came back home after some bank exam, sat on bed with a bottle of water. Got chest pain and collapsed. Doc declared him dead before reaching the hospital. Today is his asthi visarjan at prayagraj. He was 29+. He was not that lucky to tell his own story.

Cannot do much when you have family history to blame. But overall the blame is mostly personal life choices which in turns affect our body and we lose the power to fight internally.

I really dont know whether you're being serious or not. But in case you are, good that you've recovered well, and I hope the recovery continues. I strongly recommend that in addition to the various significant changes you've made in your life, start consuming Tonicard Gold drops. Its homeopathy, intended for general consumption, at its best!

True @PrinceHeart smoking 🚬 🚭 especially chain smoking tends to develop COPD.

I really dont know whether you're being serious or not. But in case you are, good that you've recovered well, and I hope the recovery continues. I strongly recommend that in addition to the various significant changes you've made in your life, start consuming Tonicard Gold drops. Its homeopathy, intended for general consumption, at its best!

Im still recovering, got little chest pains cause of some activities which cannot be avoided on a daily basis.

I will surely look into the drops. Thx for the info.

A few years ago, I was admitted and was under heavy medication for months. A wake-up call, maybe. Since then, I stopped smoking and drinking. It's been 2+ years. I used to smoke and drink quite a lot regularly for years. Not going into details about the disease, frequency of smoking and drinking, but yeah, it was WAY too much. Recently, I moved to a new city and am struggling to keep up with my diet now.

Stress management is also the need of hour. Stress has a huge impact on heart health.
Swimming in morning can be helpful to reduce cortisol levels and it's also a great low impact exercise.

Even racket sports are great. I play tennis and Swim.

Hey everyone,

TBH, I'm very surprised and dismayed that Rupay Select Lakme vouchers sell at 400 to 500 Rs each while blood test vouchers sell at 75 - 100 Rs.

This shows how much we take our health for granted. Regular blood tests like Cholesterol panel, HbA1C, Liver enzymes can prove very important in detecting metabolic diseases and lifestyle diseases like diabetes, NA fatty liver disease etc.

A wake-up call, maybe.

Now that it happened to me, it was a wake up call for me as well. Pahle it was like - kya hi hoga.. dekh lenge.
Recently, I moved to a new city and am struggling to keep up with my diet now.
Same happening after i return back to india in march. I try to avoid oil, ghee, cheese etc but even at home, its not possible, specially the indian masalas.

After few days get sick of eating hospital like food at home. But i keep telling myself, zinda rahna hai to karna parega.

Now that it happened to me, it was a wake up call for me as well. Pahle it was like - kya hi hoga.. dekh lenge.

Same happening after i return back to india in march. I try to avoid oil, ghee, cheese etc but even at home, its not possible, specially the indian masalas.

After few days get sick of eating hospital like food at home. But i keep telling myself, zinda rahna hai to karna parega.
I think moderation is the key.