Revision in HDFC HNW Programme Eligibility Criteria w.e.f July'25

Dear Customer,

Thank you for being a part of the HDFC Bank Preferred Programme.
Your trust and relationship mean a lot to us.

To make your banking experience more flexible and personalised, we are updating the eligibility criteria for Preferred Banking, effective October 1, 2025.

What’s Changing?

We’re introducing a new option based on your Total Relationship Value (TRV) and updating the existing eligibility thresholds — so you now have more ways to stay eligible.

New Eligibility Criteria – Qualify by Meeting Any One:
  • Maintain ₹4 Lakhs average monthly balance in your Savings Account (Revised)
  • Maintain ₹6 Lakhs average quarterly balance in your Current Account (Revised)
  • Maintain ₹20 Lakhs average monthly balance across your Retail Liability Accounts (Revised)
  • Receive ₹2 Lakhs or more as net monthly salary in your HDFC Bank Corporate Salary Account (Revised)
  • New Option: Maintain a Total Relationship Value (TRV) of ₹50 Lakhs or more across HDFC Bank accounts
→ What qualifies under TRV

What is TRV?

TRV stands for Total Relationship Value.
It includes the total value of your balances across eligible HDFC Bank Savings, Current, Fixed Deposit, Outstanding Loan amount, and Investment Accounts.
It’s a new, flexible way to stay qualified — designed around your total relationship with the bank.

Why This Update?

Every customer manages money differently.
These revised criteria, including the TRV option, give you more flexibility, while continuing to offer the priority services, faster turnaround, and personalised care that define Preferred Banking.

We thank you for your continued trust.
We’re proud to support your financial journey — and look forward to serving you with greater ease and flexibility.

Warm regards,
HDFC Bank

• Screenshot_2025-07-19-12-57-12-77_e307a3f9df9f380ebaf106e1dc980bb6.webp
    Screenshot_2025-07-19-12-57-12-77_e307a3f9df9f380ebaf106e1dc980bb6.webp
    190.5 KB · Views: 20
Dear Customer,

Thank you for being a part of the HDFC Bank Preferred Programme.
Your trust and relationship mean a lot to us.

To make your banking experience more flexible and personalised, we are updating the eligibility criteria for Preferred Banking, effective October 1, 2025.

What’s Changing?

We’re introducing a new option based on your Total Relationship Value (TRV) and updating the existing eligibility thresholds — so you now have more ways to stay eligible.

New Eligibility Criteria – Qualify by Meeting Any One:
  • Maintain ₹4 Lakhs average monthly balance in your Savings Account (Revised)
  • Maintain ₹6 Lakhs average quarterly balance in your Current Account (Revised)
  • Maintain ₹20 Lakhs average monthly balance across your Retail Liability Accounts (Revised)
  • Receive ₹2 Lakhs or more as net monthly salary in your HDFC Bank Corporate Salary Account (Revised)
  • New Option: Maintain a Total Relationship Value (TRV) of ₹50 Lakhs or more across HDFC Bank accounts
→ What qualifies under TRV

What is TRV?

TRV stands for Total Relationship Value.
It includes the total value of your balances across eligible HDFC Bank Savings, Current, Fixed Deposit, Outstanding Loan amount, and Investment Accounts.
It’s a new, flexible way to stay qualified — designed around your total relationship with the bank.

Why This Update?

Every customer manages money differently.
These revised criteria, including the TRV option, give you more flexibility, while continuing to offer the priority services, faster turnaround, and personalised care that define Preferred Banking.

We thank you for your continued trust.
We’re proud to support your financial journey — and look forward to serving you with greater ease and flexibility.

Warm regards,
HDFC Bank
Seems like they just want to position preferred between Classic and Impria..

Classic has 1L MAB
Imperia has 10L MAB

📌 HDFC Bank Relationship Banking – Eligibility Criteria (Updated)

Below are the eligibility details for Classic, Preferred, and Imperia banking tiers under HDFC Bank:

🔹 To qualify for Classic Banking, you must meet any one of the following:​

• Maintain an Average Monthly Balance (AMB) of ₹1 Lakh in your Savings Account
    OR
  • Maintain an Average Quarterly Balance (AQB) of ₹2 Lakhs in your Current Account
    OR
  • Maintain a combined AMB of ₹5 Lakhs or more across Retail Liability Products (Savings, Current, Fixed Deposits, etc.)
    OR
  • Have a Total Relationship Value (TRV) of ₹10 Lakhs or more
    OR
  • For salaried individuals: Monthly Net Salary Credit of ₹1 Lakh or above in an HDFC Bank Corporate Salary Account

🔸 To qualify for Preferred Banking, you must meet any one of the following:​

• Maintain an AMB of ₹4 Lakhs in your Savings Account
    OR
  • Maintain an AQB of ₹6 Lakhs in your Current Account
    OR
  • Maintain a combined AMB of ₹20 Lakhs or more across Retail Liability Products
    OR
  • Have a TRV of ₹50 Lakhs or more
    OR
  • For salaried individuals: Monthly Net Salary Credit of ₹2 Lakhs or above in an HDFC Bank Corporate Salary Account

🔶 To qualify for Imperia Banking, you must meet any one of the following:​

• Maintain an AMB of ₹10 Lakhs in your Savings Account
    OR
  • Maintain an AQB of ₹15 Lakhs in your Current Account
    OR
  • Maintain a combined AMB of ₹30 Lakhs or more across Retail Liability Products
    OR
  • Have a TRV of ₹1 Crore or more
    OR
  • For salaried individuals: Monthly Net Salary Credit of ₹3 Lakhs or above in an HDFC Bank Corporate Salary Account

Notes:
  • Retail Liability Value includes Savings, Current, Fixed Deposits, and other liability products.
  • TRV (Total Relationship Value) includes all deposits, investments, and other holdings with HDFC Bank.
  • # Corporate Salary Account refers to an HDFC Bank salary account under an official corporate tie-up.

• Screenshot 2025-07-19 at 1.27.07 PM.webp
    Screenshot 2025-07-19 at 1.27.07 PM.webp
    43.9 KB · Views: 8
  • Screenshot 2025-07-19 at 1.27.12 PM.webp
    Screenshot 2025-07-19 at 1.27.12 PM.webp
    58.5 KB · Views: 8
  • Screenshot 2025-07-19 at 1.27.16 PM.webp
    Screenshot 2025-07-19 at 1.27.16 PM.webp
    47.5 KB · Views: 8
HDFC is already one of the most useless banks. Pehle bhi kya hi expected tha. Imperia is already 0 on value.
It's a decent bank. The value is that you feel good! I like having top tier accounts with all banks just for this. I had about 20 bank accounts with different banks and always went for their higher or highest available programme. Now, I have closed a few down.

Thank god for devaluation...Now my RM will not call and piss me off. These tags like imperia/preferred etc are just a tags to boost the ego of customers without any real benefits.
Those tags are the garland around the neck of a bali ka bakhra* 🐐 (sacrificial goat) on a customer. The grandeur the garland, the bigger the bakhra.
images

Note : no pets of roar card owners were stolen while making this post

Dear Customer,

Thank you for being a part of the HDFC Bank Imperia family. Your trust means everything to us.

In line with our ongoing effort to serve you better, we’re introducing a small but meaningful change to the Imperia eligibility criteria — designed to offer you greater flexibility, without compromising the experience you value.

Effective October 1, 2025

You can continue enjoying Imperia privileges by meeting any one of the following criteria

• ₹15 Lakhs average quarterly balance in your Current Account
  • ₹10 Lakhs average monthly balance in your Savings Account
  • ₹30 Lakhs average monthly balance across your Retail Liability Accounts
  • ₹3 Lakhs or more as net monthly salary in your HDFC Bank Corporate Salary Account
  • New Option: Maintain a Total Relationship Value (TRV) of ₹1 Crore or more with us
    See what qualifies under TRV
Why This Matters

We understand your financial journey is unique. That’s why we’ve added TRV — so you have more ways to stay with Imperia, on your terms.

As long as they do not touch the issues Infinias no worries. They can downgrade me all they want.
P.s. Maintaining only 10k AMB in my Preferred savings account since ages. Not going to change that

Actually there is no benefit at all with any of these it seems except that you get an RM who calls you once in quarter maybe trying to sell something you don't want ...... What is use of HDFC program no one knows?
HDFC is already one of the most useless banks. Pehle bhi kya hi expected tha. Imperia is already 0 on value.

On the contrary, based on my experience with Imperia (and equivalent relationship levels at other top Indian banks), HDFC has much better, more streamlined and more professional banking experience amongst Indian banks.