Eligibility Criteria for ICICI Emeralde Private Metal - Discussion

I have an epm and my wife is trying to get one too as she is eligible. They are not able to process it because she has an add-on card through my epm account. Should this be the case?

Hey guys,
I don't have any relationship with ICICI bank apart from APAY card.
My take home > 3.1 lakhs / month after taxes, will I be able to get the EPM ?

If yes, whom do I contact? I don't have any RM and tried 3 months back in local bangalore branch and they told me they need 1.5 cr TRV
Got my EPM approved within 3 business days last week purely on the basis of net salary criteria (>3 lacs). Do not have any icici relationship and was not asked to move my salary account/ open new account with ICICI bank.

Birthday voucher worth Rs 5000 is offered on Amex variant and not on any other variant. You may be able to find others on the website.
But you will have acceptability issue on Amex variant. Like other Gemstone cards you won't get dual variant.

But 5K voucher is definitely a good thing based on the reward rate it offers.

For some Amex might work but if if I had an option I would still choose Mastercard. Amex a big No. I’d rather go with Amex core than on ICICI.
Amex and Diners, Acceptability in several countries is still an issue and that’s where you miss out on rewards and experience.

Guys met ICICI BM today , he told me 2 conditions for getting EPM. He said salary or ITR doesn't matter if bank is not getting profit from you it will not give you card.

Condition 1: do a decent FD of around 25L and they will give EPm straight away along with opening account

Condition 2: open icici Bank account, shift salary here and do small fd, move family salary account also here. He will give emrald plastic asap, and will give EPM in 2-4 months Max 6 months.

In 2nd condition I told him what if he not able to upgrade when time comes. He said I am branch manager , and I am giving u my word

Any suggestions guys

Guys met ICICI BM today , he told me 2 conditions for getting EPM. He said salary or ITR doesn't matter if bank is not getting profit from you it will not give you card.

Condition 1: do a decent FD of around 25L and they will give EPm straight away along with opening account

Condition 2: open icici Bank account, shift salary here and do small fd, move family salary account also here. He will give emrald plastic asap, and will give EPM in 2-4 months Max 6 months.

In 2nd condition I told him what if he not able to upgrade when time comes. He said I am branch manager , and I am giving u my word

Any suggestions guys
This BM is just playing with words. If he doesnt keep his word after few months, what option you will have? You would have already shifted salary account of yours & family members. His verbal words means nothing.

So forget about option 2. Option 1 is your choice.

Additionally, Just fulfilling salary/itr criteria is enough with icici saving account with decent IP ( (1L-10L).

Find another branch or go through RM from other cities, you can find their contact by asking members here who get their card easily without much investment.

Any suggestions guys
This is not at all true. I have received EPM last week purely based on net salary criteria. No conditions attached. Just called random RM from Icici credit card team and they helped in getting the card within 3 business days.